Day 7 of The 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop!

Welcome Horrified Hoppers,

Today is Day 7 of The 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop presented by Smeared and Smudged! Full blog roll on my side bar. For full info on this blog hop visit Terra’s blog.

My day 7 offering:

Happy-Helloween-shape-cardShape-card-insideHappy-Helloween-shape-card-Shape-card-inside-002Over at Delicious Doodles Challenges, the theme is Shaped cards.

I have used “Happy Helloween Sentiment,” “Evil Skully,” and “Hungreeeeee” (Follow the links to get yours.) All from Delicious Doodles.

Spider Web stamp is from Stampin Up! I ordered the brain stamp off the internet but don’t remember from who.

To make my shaped card, I used “Window Frames Collection Framelits Dies” From Stampin’ Up! Below is a pix of what they look like.

Window Frames Collection Framelits Dies

I have used the new in color “Crisp Cantaloupe” card stock from SU, as my card base. The DSP w/ the spiders on it, is the new Halloween paper collection from SU called “Witches’ Brew Designer Series Paper” (Check them out by following the link, they are rather cool looking!)

Well there you have it, next on the hop list is the wonderful Susan at Lilly and the Lotus.

See you tomorrow for day 8, Stay Crafty my Friends!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments, they really make my day!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Day 7 of The 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop!

  1. Cool shape, Kristy! And what a creepy surprise inside! xxD

  2. Lisa says:

    Great job with the zombie popping out at you! Love that brain stamp!

  3. DogsMom says:

    Very interesting shape. It adds to the feel of the card!

  4. Matney says:

    Ahhh, looks so sweet and nice from the outside, Halloween sweet that is, and then you open to find an awesome zombie wanting your brains!! Wonderful and nice shape w/ the framelits.

  5. The zombie and the brains!!! LOVE them!

  6. Love the shape of the card. Wasn’t expecting that creepy little dude on the inside. It’s perfect.

  7. mauree scott says:

    Love your shaped card, especially the pop up zombie!!! Mo x

  8. Leigh S-B says:

    Fangtastic shaped pop up card, love all the little details!

  9. ooh this is spooky- that image on the inside is downright scary!

  10. Lyneen says:

    WOW this is very Spooky!!!!! This is certainly a Helloween card!!!

  11. Wendy says:

    Fantastic card Kristy…inside and out. Love the brains stamped on the inside of the card and the pop-up zombie is the perfect finishing touch!

  12. sharonsahl says:

    Ooh. love that pop-up!! Great card!

  13. Steph says:

    Great shaped card and I love all the brains inside.

  14. Kapree says:

    this is awesome! I love shape cards! and this one is so creepy! very well done!

  15. silvia haynes says:

    Great card!! LOVE the zombie and brains!!

  16. susan salyer says:

    what a shocker so traditional on the outside and eeekkk on the inside! you are a tease. wonderful art!
    hugs
    susan s

  17. Avril Watson says:

    AWESOME, Kristy Lee, love the shape and the inside is brilliant xxx

Leave a Reply

