Today is: Day 9, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged

Good morning Horrified Hoppers,

Today is: Day 9, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

For details on this Hop, and to learn how you can win prizes daily from several different sponsors, visit Terra’s blog.

If you are following the Blog Hop list, then you came from the beautiful Happy Crafter Shell. (Full blog roll on my side bar.)

Day 9 offering:

Day-9-DDDay-9-insideFor the front of this card I used a Delicious Doodles digi called “Halloweenie- Nasty Nursey” (Follow the link to get yours.)

I made this card for my daughter. She is not a nurse yet, but she does have a degree as a medical assistant; and plans on going further with her career. So I thought it only fitting to send her this card. I know she will hate it though! She hates scary stuff! She is the opposite of me LOL!

The DSP is last year’s DCWV Halloween/Fall stack. Purple rhinestones, and eyeball ribbon from stash. The medical sign, I printed from the net onto Darcie’s shrink stuff.

For the inside of the card, I used Stampin’ Up’s! Bigz Die called “Top Note.” I have used the Spider Web stamp from the set called “Wicked Cool,” and the “Trick or Treat” is from the set called “Best of Halloween.” (Follow the link to get yours. For a limited time only though!!)

Best of Halloween Clear-mount Stamp Set

This is one of the sets that if you buy 6 you get any stamp set priced $14.95 or less for FREE!! Want a free set? Then e-mail me at KLDeyette@yahoo.com for more info! Also right now Stampin’ Up is having an offer, for only $25.00 until Oct. 21st, you can sign up to be a demonstrator. It’s due to their 25th Anniversary.

Thank you for your visit today now it is time to visit the Talented Susan at Lilly and the Lotus! Stay Crafty my Friends, and see you tomorrow for day 10!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Today is: Day 9, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged

  1. Yep, she is a nasty little nurse, but oh so cute. I love the medical charm too. Such a great card. Your daughter is sure to love it.

  2. Awww, I don’t think she’s too spooky for your daughter. She’ll definitely know it’s from Mom, though. LOL Fab charm. xxD

  3. DogsMom says:

    Scary things do happen around hospitals. Sometimes other worldly scary!

  4. JoyceAnn says:

    Wonderful work on this Kristy! I think she will appreciate all your effort and time. The Caduceus could be removed and kept for sure.

  5. Avril Watson says:

    Stunning card hun, my daughter would love it, she has just started University to do her nursing xxxx

  6. Ellis says:

    Wonderful card, your nurse looks to cute to be nasty! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  7. Leigh S-B says:

    She’s one wicked cool nurse! Wonderful image and nicely coloured! Love all the layers on your card and the finishing touch inside too!

  8. sharonsahl says:

    I bet she won’t hate your card – it’s just too darn cute to hate!! Love your layering!

  9. Matney says:

    Great card w/ awesome papers and stamps. Love the red in her eyes!

  10. that’s a fabulous card! i love the colouring on your image and those papers are so cool!! mo x

  11. Kapree says:

    this is amazing! your coloring on this lil nurse! to funny your daughter is the opposite!

  12. Wendy says:

    Great card Kristy. Love your Delicious Doodles stamp and how you colored her. Great background papers and embellishments!

  13. scrapunzel1 says:

    Your coloring is great. I’m sorry that your dd won’t get a card that she will like. Hugs~Patti

  14. what a cute and creepy card…love it!

  15. Steph says:

    LOL, what a fun card! Love the eye ball ribbon.

  16. Lisa says:

    She’s cute and creepy, she’ll love her. I love your color combos!

  17. Love all the layers!! I think she will love her!

  18. Lyneen says:

    Fun cards! love the coloring~~

Leave a Reply

