Day 18, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

Good morning Horrified Hoppers,

Today is: Day 18, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

For details on this Hop, and to learn how you can win prizes daily from several different sponsors, visit Terra’s blog.

If you are following the Blog Hop list, then you came from the wonderful, Happy Crafter Shell. (Full blog roll on my side bar.)

Day 18 offering: a card and a ATC.

no-spooky-halloween-01I have used Delicious Doodles “Pumpkin Portrait” (Follow the link to get yours.) Today starts a new challenge at Delicious Doodles Challenges. The theme is “Non-Scary Halloween.” (Follow the link to check out the challenge.) I colored the edges of the image with Copics. I used Stickles for the pumpkins.

Pumpkin Family Portrait Preview dd

And now for the ATC:

Day-18-ATCThis guy is “Frankie” from the “Smell my Feet” digi collection at Smeared Ink.

The pumpkin is from Ike’s Art. (Who is having a anything goes challenge right now.)

This fella is a freebie until the end of Oct. If you play the “Freaky Freebie” challenge on Smeared and Smudged.

Today is Friday, and that means it’s Smeared Ink Friday! This is just to use a Smeared Ink stamp in your creation.

This is one of those manilla colored, pre-cut ATCs from TH/Ranger, I used a green and an orange spray for my back ground. Chicken wire stamp is Tim Holtz. The spider web stamp is from Stampin’ Up! both have been stamped with Basic Brown.

A quick reminder, the $25 sign up offer, and then you get $26.95 in product, plus business supplies, is ending on 21Oct13. They are doing this to celebrate 25 years. Click here for more information.

Thank you all very much for your comments, the best part of all of this is the comments I receive. I love reading what you all have to say. See you tomorrow for day 19!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day 18, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

  1. Emily says:

    Kristy, these are fantastic. I love the glittery pumpkins and Frankie is just too cute to spook.

  2. Ellis says:

    Fantstic card, Ilike the glitter pumpkins! =)
    Cool ATC with Frankie! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  3. Lisa says:

    2 great projects! Love how you colored the pumpkins with stickles! Great job coloring Frankie up!

  4. Matney says:

    Lots of fun embellies, dp, and glitz on the pumpkin ATC. Very sweet and love the layout. Frankie look great and you have colored him so well. Wonderful projects.

  5. DogsMom says:

    Two great projects! Love Frankie’s blue eyes.
    The spider web and jeweled spider on the card are wonderful!

  6. WOW! TWO cool projects! Love the sparkle and Google eyes on the pumpkins and Frankis is fab! xxD

  7. Val S. says:

    The first one is full of FUN and colour, love the die cuts and layering! The second one Frankie is also great!

  8. Teri Sherman says:

    Cool projects hun! Love the glitter on those pumpkins! xx

  9. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love both projects. Really love your ATC. Frankie is fabo. 🙂 Hugs~Patti

  10. Wendy says:

    oh my gourd…two great projects today. I don’t know how you do it! Both of the projects are so colorful! Love the glittery pumpkins!

  11. Leigh S-B says:

    Two fabulous creations, love them both, so much fun and so detailed!

  12. so fun! I love the glitter and the way you did Frankie!

  13. Steph says:

    Two great projects! Love the glittery pumpkins!

  14. Love the card, saw it on the DD blog and its fab!! Great atc too!! will have to go check out Ike’s – thanks for the reminder! Mo x

  15. Lyneen says:

    The pumpkins are all blinged out!!!! Love the layers, papers and colors on this card!!!! That Frankie is a scary guy, LOVE the background on your ATC!

Leave a Reply

