Day 20, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

Happy Sunday Horrified Hoppers,

Today is: Day 20, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

For details on this Hop, and to learn how you can win prizes daily from several different sponsors, visit Terra’s blog.

If you are following the Blog Hop list, then you came from the wonderful, Happy Crafter Shell. (Full blog roll on my side bar.)

Day 20 offering: a Tin can and an ATC

Day-20-RSD-ATCThis ATC was made using an RSD digi called “Mad Hatter” I colored it with Copics, distressed it with ColorBox chalk ink in Chestnut. The Hat Pin was made by Edwina Brown, I received it in on of my Hat Pin swaps that I host. The DSP is from Stampin’ Up! Found in the Holiday mini catalog. It is called “Witches’ Brew Designer Series Paper.”

Witches' Brew Designer Series Paper

Day-20-can-1A plain ordinary can of pineapples up-cycled to a cute little gift for a grand daughter.

Find a can with a pop-top lid, and with a bottom that will let you get a can opener on it.
Then with a Pampered Chef can opener, open up the bottom, dump the contents. Wash, then decorate it. Then…

Day-20-can2Then glue the bottom on, flip it up right and Viola` a cute gift w/ goodies.

I used the Trick or Treat from Stampin’ Up’s! “Best of Halloween” stamp set.

Best of Halloween Clear-mount Stamp Set

All of Stampin’ Up’s! “Best of” stamp sets are $14.95 then after you buy 6 you get a stamp set of Your choice worth $14.95 from the catalog. Click here for more info. The ribbon at the bottom and the orange thin ribbon are both from Stampin Up! The To: From and stamped circle is from Smeared Ink’s rubber set called “Skully Christmas.” The DSP is from DCWV.

Now it is time to visit with the beautiful, Susan at Lilly and the Lotus!

Tomorrow is the last day to sign up with Stampin’ Up! for only $25 then it goes back to reg. price. If you are interested or curious, click here, then click on “Contact me,” in the top right corner of screen.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments, they make my day! See you tomorrow for day 21! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day 20, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    I must say that I think I LOVE today’s projects MOST of all. YOU know how much I love AIW. And what a thoughtful gift for Leia! Fantastic Kristy! Brilliant actually! Hugs~Patti

  2. DogsMom says:

    great ATC and with the addition of a pi, even better!
    Cute can trick. I’ll have to watch what I have in pop top cans (besides dog food)

  3. Fab ATC, Kristy! Your coloring IS insane (ly fabulous!) Adorable treat container, too. xxD

  4. Love the ATC! Cute Hatter! lol And what an awesome idea with the tin can!!! I was totally wondering why the can was upside down till I read on… love it! mo x

  5. Lisa says:

    Love that hatter image, you colored him up wonderfully! Great ATC! What a lovely gift for your Granddaughter, too cute!

  6. Leigh S-B says:

    Oh wow, I love that tin can idea, will definitely be giving that one a try! I adore your Mad Hatter too, love the large hat pin embellie!

  7. Emily says:

    Kristy, these two projects rock. I love the coloring on the hatter’s image. You are a great colorer. That is a very cool trick with the can. Great job.

  8. Steph says:

    Great ATC and I adore your gift can. I will have to give this a try 🙂

  9. how fun…the mad hatter atc is fabulous and that can! What a neat giftie!

  10. wendy says:

    Super projects Kristy. Love the coloring and pin on the Rick St. Dennis creation. Your can is a great idea. Who wouldn’t want to get a sweet little gift inside that?

  11. susan salyer says:

    your art…awesome your sense of humor..so awesome!
    hugs

  12. Matney says:

    Wonderful color on the hatter! Looks great in oranges. Fun can and so fun to watch the people wonder how you got that surprise in the can.

  13. Lyneen says:

    Two fantastic Projects… your coloring on the MAD HATTER ATD is AWESOME… I love the idea of creating your own gift cans…. you make it look so easy!!!

  14. IKE says:

    SUPERB creations !! That can is a brilliant masterpiece too 🙂

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

