Day 29, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

Happy Tuesday Morning Horrified Hoppers,

Today is: Day 29, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

For details on this Hop, and to learn how you can win prizes daily from several different sponsors, visit Terra’s blog.

If you are following the Blog Hop list, then you came from the wonderful, Happy Crafter Shelley.

Day 29 offering: a Lace Altered Glass Bottle

Day-28-Altered-BottleI covered a Maple Syrup bottle with lace and Mod Podge. I have used one of the images from the “Dance With Death” digi set. This image was drawn by Ike’s Art exclusively for Smeared Ink. I colored her with Copics.  The trim at the neck of the bottle and at the bottom is from Stampin’ Up!

 

Day-28-dominoI know this is not Halloween’ie but I want to show you all what I made last night. I used Alcohol Inks on the Domino, then added my “Celtic Raven” digi stamp from Delicious Doodles. Stamped the senti w/ Black Stazon, and sealed it with “Crystal Effects.” I then added a large jump ring, and some black cording. Now it can be worn as a pendent.

Now it is time to visit with the very talented Susan at Lilly and the Lotus!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Only 2 more days left, WOW! See you tomorrow for day 30!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 29, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    You have really gotten good at your altered art! 🙂

  2. DogsMom says:

    The bottle is beautiful. I appreciate your choice of colors.
    The pendant is wonderful and I would say it fits the seasonal theme.
    To imagine and dream and fantasize are all parts of Halloween as is to soar, which your raven certainly does.

  3. WOW! Gorgeous bottle. I had no ideea you could use lace. How FAB! Love your pendant, too. A raven is Halloweenie in my book. xxD

  4. Emily says:

    Kristy, your bottle is wonderful. I love the lace. That sugar skull lady is beautiful as is your coloring. Love the pendant. I think the Celtic stamp works perfectly with Halloween. Great colors on it too.

  5. Steph says:

    Fantastic altered bottle! Love that you used lace, so cool! Your pendant is beautiful, I really need to try my hand at altering a domino.

  6. Matney says:

    Just love your bottles. Beautiful coloring and such a great image that you brought to life. Two projects! You rock. Great altered pendant and love the colors on it. Wonderful post today.

  7. wendy says:

    Two awesome projects Kristy…I just saw them on facebook and left you a little love. The pendant is gorgeous and the bottle is outstanding. Great stamps and embellishments!

  8. Neat bottle…love the lace! and your coloring rocks. That domino pendant is fabby! What do you use to make the hole?

  9. Lyneen says:

    Your bottle is amazing… I love the lace and the image from the “Dance With Death” set is colored wonderfully. Also a wonderful domino pendent!!! Two great projects!

  10. Lisa says:

    Love that bottle! Wonderful job with the lace and the image, just lovely! Wonderful job on your domino pendant too! Very cute!

  11. IKE says:

    Super fabulous bottle Kristy – I came out so pretty and that is a great Domino 🙂

    Huggies
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxx

  12. Leigh S-B says:

    Ooooo your lace bottle is soooo stunning! Fabulous! Of course I love your domino pendant too :0)

  13. beautiful lacey bottle! fab colouring on your image! love it! and i love the pendant!! Mo x

Leave a Reply

