Day 30, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

Good Morning Horrified Hoppers,

Today is: Day 30, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

For details on this Hop, and to learn how you can win prizes daily from several different sponsors, visit Terra’s blog.

If you are following the Blog Hop list, then you came from the wonderful, Happy Crafter Shelley.

Day 30 offering:  an Altered Tote bag and an Altered Jar

DOTD-Tote-Bag-1A while back my step-mom gave me this tote bag, and I have been dieing to embellish it. So when I was in JoAnn’s the other day, I saw this DOTD iron on and squealed with happiness! Self, said this is what we should put on the tote bag, and I agreed.

Day-30-DOTD-tote-1I have used  “Sugar Skull Stacks” from Dilly Beans. I printed out one stack colored it with Copics, then scanned it in the computer. I flipped one stack and printed out 2 onto Transfer paper. Cut it out and ironed them on.

Day-30-DOTD-tote-close-LDay-30-DOTD-tote-close-R

Close up view of each Sugar Stack.

Day-30-DOTD-tote-backI felt the bag need some pockets, so I went rummaging  through my jean shorts, and I saw these pockets, and I liked them. I cut them off the shorts, and asked mommy to sew them on for me.

Day-30-dolly-head-jar-FRONTI have used Smeared Ink’s “Jar Label- Digi Single” from the Specimen Jar collection.  To make the doll head stay on the lid I used crafters molding paste. Then paint it with black Gesso, when it dried I used green Rubz on it. For the doll head I spray painted it with white primer, then added black Gesso to it. I added different colors of Rubz on it.

Day-30-doll-head-jar-side-1Day-30-doll-head-jar-LsideDay-30-doll-head-jar-BACK

Well that’s it for today. I have a big project to show you all tomorrow!

Now it is time to visit with the very talented Susan at Lilly and the Lotus!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments.See you tomorrow for day 31, our last day! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

I would like to enter my tote bag using Dilly Beans’ stamp into the Dilly Beans Challenge “Halloween”

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 30, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

  1. IKE says:

    Way cooooool !!!! Great bag and I LUV the jar 😀

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Okay, I WANT THAT BAG! Fabulous! Hope you join in the Dilly Beans Challenge with it. and that doll’s head is uber creepy! Love, love, LOVE both projects! xxD

  3. scrapunzel1 says:

    Your jar is funny to me. LOL (In a good way.) I absolutely love your way KEWL bag! It is totally the bomb! Great job. Hugs GF~Patti

  4. Emily says:

    OH Man, I so totally want that bag. It’s fabulous. Love the sugar skulls. You did a fantastic job on it. You have made one creepy jar. That doll head is the stuff of nightmares.

  5. OMG that tote bag is totally awesome! Great job! thanks so much for joining us at Dilly Beans. 🙂

  6. serafeena says:

    whooooaaaa … the jarhead is really creepy and i like it – but I like the sugarskull-bag a bit more *gg* lovely colored!
    hugs serafeena

  7. WOW!!! This bag is awesome! I want one! You should totally make and sell these! Love it!!! And i’m liking your altered bottle with the freaky doll’s head on it – bit freaky but so cool! love it! mo x

  8. Lisa says:

    Oh wow! Love both projects! That bag is awesome, it was begging for sugar skulls! The altered bottle is creepy, well done!

  9. Leigh S-B says:

    OMGhoul! What a fabulous tote bag, stunning and your specimen jar is beyond creepy and I love it :0)

  10. DogsMom says:

    Isn’t it the best when you see something and know just how you will use it!
    I love when it all comes together.
    You could also find some skull or eyeball buttons for the pockets!

    The doll/specimen jar turned out fantastic!

  11. wendy says:

    Wow…Kristy! Two super cool projects for today. Love the tote bag. It is so colorful. You did a great job coloring the Dilly Bean Stamps. They look marvelous on the tote.

    You altered jar is crazy cool. Love all the texture, etc. you achieved! Amazing work!

  12. two amazing projects today- love love love the tote and the dolls head jar….so creepy cool!

  13. Steph says:

    Oh my gosh I love your bag! And your doll head jar is just too creepy, love it!

  14. Lyneen says:

    Two great projects… LOVE the bag with the Sugar skull!!!! The specimen jar is SPOOKY!!!! Great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

