Day 31, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5-a Cabinet of Curiosities

Happy 31 Days of Halloween 5,  Horrified Hoppers,

Today is: Day 31, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5 Blog Hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged.

For details on this Hop, and to learn how you can win prizes daily from several different sponsors, visit Terra’s blog.

If you are following the Blog Hop list, then you came from the wonderful, Happy Crafter Shelley.

Day 31 offering: a Cabinet of Curiosities

Day-31-01I found this cabinet in a thrift store for only $8. I then Sanded it down, and spray painted it with black primer paint. I covered it with Graphic 45 papers “Steampunk Spells.” I distressed all of the edges and sides with my SU “Stampin’ Sanding Block.” Then all was sealed with Mod Podge.

Stampin' Sanding Block

Day-31-02In this box I have used digi stamp “Tombstone 6” by Delicious Doodles. And I have used digi stamp “Banner” from the Circus Procession set, by Smeared Ink. The caption on the banner reads Crushed Fairy Wings.

Day-31-03I have used “Tombstone 3” by Delicious Doodles.

Day-31-04It is a bit hard to tell, but that is a rat sitting on top of the Skeleton’s legs. It came all black in the bag, I add some silver Rubz and red Rubz for the eyes. Both of my images shown are from Rick St. Dennis.

Day-31-05Everyone must have a Mummy rubber Ducky and some Frog’s Pee!!

I have used Delicious Doodles “Tombstone 5” and Smeared Ink’s Banner digi.

Day-31-06Due to lighting it’s hard to read, so it says: Acid Rain, Feathers, and Witches Brew. I have used Smeared Ink’s “Jar Label Digi Single” from the Specimen Jar dig set.

Day-31-07The snake came all black, so I added some Copper Rubz to him. I have used “Tombstone 1” by Delicious Doodles.

Day-31-08Here we have some Spider legs, and Children’s Hair, ones Apothecary cabinet should not be with out!

Used, digi stamp “Banner” from the Circus Procession set, by Smeared Ink. I have used Delicious Doodles digi stamp “Tombstone 4”

Day-31-09The head sitting on a book is a digi stamp from Smeared Ink called “Profile Head” from the Gross Anatomy set. I have used “Tombstone 2” from Delicious Doodles.

Day-31-10In here we have some Black Cat Spit, and a chopped off tongue!

I used Green Rubz on the two snakes. The little witch is from Rick St. Dennis, so is the Cheshire Cat the is sitting below her. It is seen on the whole view photo. The metal Apothecary jar, I ordered from Alpha Stamps, and it really opens up.

I know this is a long post due to all the photos, but I have one more photo to share:

Day-31An altered Domino Key Chain, with the same image that is on my tote bag. This is from Dilly Beans. I alcohol inked the BG, and added Velvet glitter to the edges. The glitter is from Sparkle and Sprinkle.

That’s all Folks!

Do any of you remember where that saying is from????

Susan at Lilly and the Lotus is next on the hop list.

This is the collection of the Tombstones I used. Teri is offering a SALE on the bundle of these. Yes, you can get them individually. I left a link to each one to make it easier for you to get the one you want or CLICK HERE to get the bundle.

Thank you for visiting me for 31 days straight, it’s quit an accomplishment!! We all need to pat ourselves on the back for making a post every day! I will be finishing my comments to you all, and yes back commenting too!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN! Tonight is the night that the Veil is the thinnest meaning it’s possible to talk with the DEAD!

Stay safe tonight!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Day 31, of the 31 Days of Halloween 5-a Cabinet of Curiosities

  1. DogsMom says:

    Happy Halloween!
    Thank you for all the time and effort you have put into making this a fantastic hop.

    An amazing and magical project to end the hop with! Good thing because I can spend DAYS just taking in all the fantastic details. Gory fun. Thank you for sharing this.

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    What a great way to end the 31 days! I love it. The only thing I don’t like are the snakes but I’m just like that. I love the rest of it. You will have fun with it. I can’t imagine what your walls look like. LOL Hugs~Patti

  3. Emily says:

    Happy Halloween, Kristy! Thank you for all of your time, effort and creativity. You have worked hard to make this a fantastic hop.

    I love this box. All the details are amazing. I am definitely going to come back and look through each section more closely. Some amazing things in there.

  4. Linda Marino says:

    This is wonderful! You did a fabulous job and congrats on finding that treasure in the thrift store! I didn’t finish my cabinet of curiosities in time. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Lisa says:

    Wow! This piece is perfect way to finish the hop!!! Love the frog pee;). What a great way to showcase so many wonderful images!!! Thank you for making such wonderful things throughout the month. You did such a wonderful job all month!

  6. WoW Kristy! You sure are going out with a bang! Fabulous assemblege of stamps and goodies. Can’t pick a fave cubicle, they’re all so fun. Happy Halloween! xxD

  7. wowza what a mammoth project-Yjanks for including some of my images—-great job!!!

  8. You really saved the best for last, didn’t you? AWESOME!! I have a few of these type boxes and I have been meaning to make one. I simply MUST do it NOW!!! Happy Halloween!

  9. wendy says:

    Oh my gosh….Kristy your shadowbox is outstanding. I can’t even imagine how long it took you to construct. I love all your creepy embellishments! It has been fun stopping at your blog for the past 31 days. You are so creative!

    Happy Halloween!

  10. Leigh S-B says:

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN KRISTY, Thank you so much for my gorgeous card which arrived yesterday and is now on display on my mantle!!! OMGHOUL, I adore your cabinet of curiosities, a LOT of work went into that, truly amazing! Love your domino keychain too…hope you’ll submit it into my DominoART Reader’s Gallery for the chance to win a prize :0)
    http://dominoartblog.blogspot.com/p/dominoart-readers-gallery.html

  11. wow..wo.w…woww… oh my word is this ever amazing. I love all teh details and can appreciate just how much work you put into this….totally over the top! Have enjoyed seeing all your stuff! Happy Halloween!

  12. sharonsahl says:

    Your cabinet of curiosities is beyond wonderful! Every space is brimming with creepy delights. This is the best!!

  13. susan salyer says:

    what can I say wow! is simply not enough…it is a wonderful project each section is so creative and perfect in its own story..now I know what you mean pictures lol
    Happy Halloween
    susan

  14. Lyneen says:

    WOW this is amazing… and a lot of work. What a great project to end your days of the hop!!! Thanks for all of your inspiration!!! This has been a great month!!!

  15. Steph says:

    Wow! Wonderful cabinet with so many details, I’ll bet you had a ton of fun creating this! I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog this month, so many fabulous projects!! Happy Halloween!

  16. IKE says:

    WoWza Kristy – that is so totally AWESOME !!! What a fantastic piece to end with 😀 You rock !!!!
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxx

  17. Teri Sherman says:

    WOWsers hun – you must have spent forever making this fantastic piece!! Well done to ya! xxx

  18. ionabunny says:

    What a fantastic final project. I could spend ages looking at all those details. Thanks for your time and effort to make this such a fun month.

  19. Happy Halloween!!! Been loving your projects on the Hop Kristy, amazing creativity! Amazing project to end with too!!! Stunning Cabinet – so much detail and obviously an incredible amount of work! Love it!!! mo x

Leave a Reply

