Girls just wanna have FUN! Musically Challenged challenge!

Good morning Friends,

Today starts a new challenge at Musically Challenged challenges! The theme this round is “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” by Cindy Lauper. You can visit the challenge blog to see the video.

Our sponsor for this challenge is Art Chix and they have mailed each of us DTs a packet of some really cool stuff:

Art Chix

 

You should check them out they have all kinds of things, wood cut outs, collage papers, trinkets of all kinds. Click on Art Chix!

And here is what I made for my DT project: an Altered Canvas

Girls-want-to-have-fun2Girls-want-to-have-fun-1I first painted a 8×10 canvas board with acrylic paints. Then I added some white Gesso on this. Followed by strips of DSP and Pattern Paper. More white Gesso, followed by some doodling. The word “FUN” was stamped on wood tiles sent to my from Art Chix. They came pink, so I added a tad bit of white Gesso to the tiles, then stamped them. Check out those wood sunglasses!! Too cute right!?! I cut strips of saying (Also provided by Art Chix,) and added them to the collage pictures. I used SU’s “Silver Glimmer paper” and SU’s corner punch for the 2 left side corners. I have also added some tulle and black lace. The butterfly in the top left corner is a cut out. It is called “Beautiful Wings Stampin’ Up! Embosslits Die#118138

Beautiful Wings Stampin' Up! Embosslits Die

You know as usual, this piece really does look better in person. I actually really like how it turned out. And I plan on hanging it in my bedroom! I think is it a really FUN canvas!

I hope you will join me in this Musically Challenged challenge, looking forward to seeing what inspires you from the video, and visiting your blogs!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

watermarkKristyLeebadge MC

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Girls just wanna have FUN! Musically Challenged challenge!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    Pretty awesome. It looks great & looks like you had fun doing it! πŸ™‚

  2. OMG! What a great page! Fabulous texture and images. I love ArtChix. Hope I can play along. xxD

  3. KristyLee says:

    I hope you can play along too Donna M. I would love to come and see your interpretation. πŸ™‚

  4. IKE says:

    OMG Kristy – what a totally FABULOUS page !!! I love all the images and such gorgeous textures that you manage to create. I just adore your pages πŸ˜€
    Huggies
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Ellis says:

    Fantastic canvas and great interpretation of the video! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  6. Matney says:

    Girl did have fun! Wonderful canvas and looks like fun. Everything you put on is just fabulous. Love how it turned out and what an amazing job.

Leave a Reply

