Day 1 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning Creepers,

Today is the first day of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop presented by Smeared and Smudged! Follow the link to find out all of the deets on this event. I have a full blog roll on my side bar. Now on to

Day 1:

SU-RSD-DD

I have used Delicious Doodles “Skully Santa” digi, colored it with Copics, and added white Tulip puffy paint.

The sentiment if from Rick St. Dennis. Colored with Copics.

The snowflake is from the Stampin’ Up’s! set called “Festive Flurry” w/ it’s matching Thinlits. I embossed it w/ glitter silver embossing powder. Glitter brad from SU.

Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle

The BG DSP is called “Winter Frost” it is found in the Holiday catalog until Jan 2nd.

Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper

Thank you for your visit today and your comments. See you on Dec 3rd for Smeared Ink Day! If you came here from a different way then the Hop, then if you have the time and desire, you really should check out the hop list on my side bar, I know that there will be some wonderful projects shown!!

Stay Crafty my Creepy Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

12DaysofCreepmas2013 SS

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Day 1 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. EEEK!!! Love thatt you did his suit in BLUE! Really makes his eyes POP! Fab use of the puffy paint and the background DP and embellies are perfect. Amazed that you managed to color “Merry Creepmas” on such a small scale. xxD

  2. wendy says:

    Cool card Kristy. Love how you colored up the digital stamps. Love how Santa’s fur looks real. Great dimension! Wonderful Day One project!

  3. Claudia G says:

    Wow! Love the colors at the skull, and the puffy paint, So cool your first project.

  4. Monique says:

    Love the blue. And the skullie santa is cool too

  5. ionabunny says:

    Love the blue and the puffy stuff

  6. Jenny says:

    Groovy 🙂 and I love the white Tulip puffy paint to the skeleton Santa.

  7. LOVE this one, Kristy!!!

  8. sue peck says:

    Great image and colouring and I am loving the puffy paint.
    Sue (The Nanny)
    RSD EDT

  9. Love the santa in blue – bit different from the ‘normal’ red! fabulous! Love the dp and the bow and the senti!! Just a fabulous card!! mo x

  10. Robyn C. says:

    That blue is STUNNING on the skull. GREAT choice of colors. This is a great card.

  11. Titbelsoeur says:

    your Santa is really the creepiest I have ever seen ! Love your card !

  12. Emily says:

    Kristy, I love your card. I really like the way you colored the sentiment. Very Creepy Santa too.

  13. He’s looking totally fabulous!!! just love the way you have puffed up the hat ;o) Awesome coloring as always and just love that snowflake!

  14. susan salyer says:

    beautiful coloring. love your brilliance in this. made me smile. the work is marvelous.
    hugs
    susan s

  15. Matney says:

    Be careful you might run out of your fake snow stuff! hahaa, love this and that image rocks. I was just looking at that DP today! wonderful card.

  16. Lady B says:

    Awesome card, Kristy! It is both creepy and elegant and I love it to bits!

  17. Steph says:

    Pretty card, I love the mesh bow and the puffy paint is perfect!

  18. Dominike says:

    HaHaHa. Black and blue. Beautiful details.

  19. Candace says:

    Simply fabulous, Kristy! Humongous creep factor!

Leave a Reply

