Day 2 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning my Beloved Creepy Friends,

And welcome to Day 2 of the 12 Days of Creepmas blog hop presented by Smeared and Smudged! (Follow the link to see the details on this event.) I have a full blog roll on my side bar. If you are not coming from the blog hop, and you happened upon my post, then I suggest to you, to check out the blogger’s projects they are awesome! Now for

Day 2: altered ceramic tile

Day-2-tile

I bought a box of ceramic tiles from Lowe’s, I have made this one for myself. I love the “Grumies” and I particularly love this one, he is all wrapped up in xmas lights, and looks stuck or forlorned. I think he is cute.

The BG DSP is from stash, I glued it on the tile, then w/ my SU sanding block I sanded down the edges. I stamped the Grummpie onto tissue paper, and colored it with Copics.

The 3 sentiments (From Stampin Up!) are stamped using Stazon onto tissue paper. After I placed my pieces, I used Crystal Effects (It leaves a hard clear glossy finish.)

Crystal Effects

For the underneath of my tile I glued on some black felt.

You can find the Grumipes at Smeared Ink. The one I used is from a Rubber set found from Smeared Ink’s Rubber Club. (Follow the link for more info on the Rubber Club and to get your Grumpies.)

I hope you have enjoyed your visit today. The next Jolly Blogger on the list is Crafting Vicky!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay crafty my creepy friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

12DaysofCreepmas2013 SS

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Day 2 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Dominike says:

    what beautiful colours. I like your card.

  2. KristyLee says:

    Thanks Dominike, however it is not a card it is a ceramic tile. I understand most folks don’t read anything I post, but this to me is obvious it’s a tile not a card. But thank you for your comment.

  3. Jenny says:

    This is stinkin’ cute! That’s definitely one of my fav. grumpies. The sentiments are adorable (the “joy” with the heart + the “jingle” with the Christmas ornament). Overall, it’s a really cool ceramic tile. Thanks for sharing this with us at the Creepmas hop.

  4. Wiola says:

    Btw. that comment was made by Wiola. Sometimes I accidentally write Jenny. Gaah.

  5. Robyn C. says:

    Wow! That turned out fantastic. I cannot imagine how delicate it must have been to color on the tissue paper. Great idea!

  6. Claudia G says:

    Very nice! Little creepy creature!

  7. sue peck says:

    Oooo…really impressive, I’ve often wondered about altering tiles like this so you’ve inspired me.
    Sue (The Nanny)
    RSD EDT

  8. Been wanting to try a tile! Yours is beyond adorable, Kristy! Love how you’ve managed the background AND the images. Fabulous! xxD

  9. wendy says:

    Wow Kristy…your tile is so much fun. Thanks for sharing how you made it. Love the little holiday grumpie who is the star of the light show! What a great project for Day 2!

  10. Emily says:

    Kristy, this is fantastic. I haven’t tried the tiles yet, but it’s on my ever growing list. I love the colors you chose, and your little Grumpy is very cute.

  11. Lady B says:

    Looks great, Kristy!

  12. monique says:

    grumpies Always make me smile

    love it

  13. That is soooo creative! I’ve always wanted to make try something like that. I’m wondering if the finish is strong enough that you could use this fabulous little creation as a glass holder? Totally love the pale blue with the great colors!

  14. Steph says:

    Such a fun project! I haven’t attempted tiles yet, but this looks so cool I might have to give it a go πŸ™‚

  15. Fabulous Tile Kristy!! I think I must try this technique, thanks for sharing the products you used, i often see things and dont know where to start! I love this wee grumpie too – I feel for him, being stuck in those lights! Reminds me of hubby when we open the box of decorations every year! πŸ™‚ Mo xxx

  16. ionabunny says:

    Hi, great tile. Love that image and your colours are fab. Does that glaze take hot cups of tea (that’s my first thought as a Brit) or is this just art. Always nice to know a bit more about an unfamiliar product

Leave a Reply

