Day 3 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged! SC456

Good morning Creepy Friends,

Today is day 3 of the 12 days of Creepmas blog hop presented by Smeared and Smudged! (Follow the link to get full details on this hop.) I have a full blog roll on my side bar.

If you did not come from the hop list, then I suggest to you to visit all of the artists that are on this hop list, you will be amazed at all of the beautiful creations!

On my Day 2 post I created an altered ceramic tile. I said in my post that I created it for me. But I didn’t really say what for, or why. Well I made it for me so it can sit on my computer desk, I am using it as a coaster. I glued black felt to the entire bottom. I do put HOT coffee, and cold water cups on it. And yes it holds up. The Crystal Effects creates a lacquer type substance, very hard. I had some questions in my comments about this so I am addressing it for all to see, encase you were wondering also. 🙂

Day-2-hot-coffeeI just made my coffee, so very HOT. It will not melt the Crystal Effects #101055 that I glazed this ceramic tile with.  (Yes I am a Cheshire Cat FREAK!) When I drink HOT Tea or Cocoa, it would be just fine on the tile as well.

Day-2-waterCold works just fine on this substance too. Even when it condensates and makes water on the tile/coaster it will not damage it. This is my Pampered Chef sippy cup I bought  from Alison Hekkila (Follow the link to get you some Pampered Chef goodies.)

I hope I have answered your questions. If you have more, no worries, just ask!

For my Day 3 card I followed a sketch from SplitCoastStampers.

SC465 sketch

Day 3: a card

Day-3-rsd-suI was provided with this monster cutie by Rick St. Dennis, I am now on his design team.

The name of this digi stamps is “Surprise” (Follow the link to get yours.) I have colored him with Prismacolor pencils and baby oil for a blender. Then fussy cut him out.

All papers are from Stampin’ Up! I am in love, love, love, with the new Holiday DSP called “Winter Frost #132341” You get a lot of bang for your buck w/ this DSP look how much you get: 12 double sided sheets, that are 12×12, I have made close to 30 xmas cards w/ this paper and I still have quite a bit left. If you would like to see 30 of my xmas cards check out my KristyLee’sWorld blog.

Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper

The silver Glimmer paper is from Stampin’ Up! the gold’ish glitter paper is from Micheal’s, I punched the stars w/ an SU punch. The corners are punch w/ a SU punch. The sentiment is from the Stampin’ Up set called “Heard from the Heart.”

I added a touch of white Tulip puffy paint to the Santa hat.

Well I hope you like my day 3 card, see you the day after tomorrow for Smeared Ink Day, day 4. Now it is time for you to visit with The Darker Side of Vicky!

Thank you for your comments and thank you for your visit! Stay Creepy my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

12DaysofCreepmas2013 SS

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day 3 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged! SC456

  1. Cool card Kristy, Love those papers…btw I have got to get me an awesome mug like that! xxx

  2. Robyn C. says:

    That Surprise Monster makes me SMILE! I love the look on his face! Great combination of the papers and the coloring of the digi!

  3. Claudia G says:

    It stay so cool! Love the monster.

  4. EEEK! ADORABLE! Love the colors and fabulous sketch. Must look into that. I need a sketch even as we speak and perhaps it will work for the project I’m working on. Good to know about the Crystal Effects and LOVE your mug! xxD

  5. sue peck says:

    I love this image, I think I have his brother in my collection. great colours and backing papers.

  6. wendy says:

    Super cool Day Three card. I love how you colored the Rick St. Dennis stamp and followed the sketch. Great sentiment and sparkly stars complete the project!

  7. Monique says:

    Wonderful card and looooove the little monster. Am working on him too

    Fab colouring

  8. Aletha Jane says:

    This is really cool! Love it!

  9. Thank you so much for answering those questions, That’s what I thought it could work for and now I have to try it out!!! ;o) Love your fabulous card. Such a great monster and love that sentiment with it!!!

  10. Steph says:

    Thanks for the info on your tile, all the things I was wondering but didnt ask 🙂
    Very cool card, great coloring on the little “surprise”!

  11. Oh this is so cute! i love the image and really liking the SU papers! Might have to chin HappyCrafterShell for a catalogue afterall!! 😉 Fabulous Card Kristy! Mo xxx

  12. ionabunny says:

    OK, your card is great. That’s definitely a surprise present. Thanks for answering queries about the glaze. And where did you get that cup? I love it

  13. Emily says:

    Kristy, I love your coffee mug. So dang cute. Your card is fabulous. I love the SU DP. Great image coloring too.

  14. Dominike says:

    a so funny monster and a beautiful card !

  15. Lady B says:

    I love that image and must color him asap! Such a fun and festive card! Perfection! You make some of the best cards I’ve ever seen 🙂

Leave a Reply

