Day 6, of the 12 days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning Jolly Bloggers,

Today is the 6th day of the 12 Days of Creepmas 2013 Blog Hop presented by Smeared and Smudged. Today is also Smeared Ink day. That just means to use a Smeared Ink stamp.

For details on this hop follow the link above, to find all of the bloggers, look on my side bar.

Day 6: a card

Day-6-SI-dayFor today’s card I have used a rubber stamp from Smeared Ink’s Rubber Club, the set is called “Skully Christmas.” Follow the link above for more info on the Rubber Club. The sentiment came with the set. I really love this set! I have colored the candy cane Skully with Copics. The sentiment was stamped with Stampin’ Up’s Island Indigo ink.

The snow flake is from Stampin’ Up’s new Holiday set called “Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle #133285.” I used Black embossing powder for it.

Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle

I have used SU’s Black and Basic Grey card stock. Also I have used SU’s new DSP “Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper #132341.” This paper is so freakin’ AWESOME! I have used it all month long for November, and I am still using it. The sheets are double sided. 

Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper

For the chevrons I used a SU punch with “Silver Glimmer Paper #124005.”

Well that is all folks….

Now it’s time to visit with the Darker side of Vicky!

I will be back on the 13th for some more Creepmas for ya!

Until then… Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

JollyBlogger2013

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day 6, of the 12 days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Fabulous card Kristy!! love it! And love the snowflake, fab idea with the die to match the stamp! mo x

  2. Robyn C. says:

    Great card – I especially like the use of non-traditional colors.

  3. EEEKKK!!! How cute! Sure wish SI would reissue this set. how freakin’ FUN! Love your layout and cool colors. xxD

  4. wendy says:

    Great card Kristy. Your skelly is very creepy looking. I like your layout and embellishments! It looks like a traditional Christmas card until you get to the skelly and his candy!

  5. Wiola says:

    What a cool and futuristic looking card!

  6. sue peck says:

    Great image and colouring…the embellishments really bring it all together.

  7. Emily says:

    Great card, Kristy. I love the neutral colors with a hint of green. Fantastic.

  8. That is sooooo fun! Just love the colors and the added sparkle! Fabulous image!

  9. Titbelsoeur says:

    oooh this one is so funny ! ready to go to ski !!!

  10. ionabunny says:

    A bat that didn’t survive Halloween come back for Christmas candy. Cute

  11. Dominike says:

    Je partage : cette carte est très amusante…

  12. Love this Kristy, I just saw this on FB and had to come and leave you some love, your shading on that skellie is fantastic! xxx

Leave a Reply

