Day 7, of the 12 days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning Creepers,

Day 7 here, for the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop 2013 presented by the awesome Smeared and Smudged forum! Click Here for the details on this hop. If you are following the Blog Hop list (I have it posted my side bar,) then you have arrived here from Violent Kittie, great project she has today ungh! Okay now on to mine:

Day 7: a card, then an altered domino

Day7-DD-frontBoth images, the “Merry Creepmas sentiment’ and the “Holly Sugar Skull” are from Delicious Doodles. Teri has recently drawn up these digis for the Creepmas Hop. Aren’t they just fabulous!! Yes they are! Follow the links above to get yours!! I have colored both images with Copics. For the sentiment I distressed the edges w/ my SU distressing tool.

The shiny red and green tiny button brads are from JoAnn’s. The 3 circles w/ images inside was created using a collage sheet, and one of those circle Epiphany punches and a epoxy bubble cap.  The BG DSP is an retired Christmas Paper Pack.

Inside of card:

Day-7-DDThis stamp from Stampin Up, actually said “Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,” however I did not need to duplicate the Merry part. So I used my Stamp and Write Stampin’ Up! markers to color in just the “and a Happy New Year” since the beginning is on the front.

And now the Altered Domino:

Day-7-domino

I first used Alcohol Inks for the BG of the domino, then added my image. I used Crystal Effects to seal it. I added some Red Seed Beads (That I picked up yesterday.) To a craft wire and added a Christmas ornament hook. It is now on my Creepmas Tree.

Crystal Effects #101055

Crystal Effects

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Hope you like my card today. Stay Crafty Creepy my Friends!

Now it is time to go see what the Darker Side of Vicky has in store for you today!

See ya for Day 8!!

Oh I just gotta tell you all that right now Stampin’ Up! is having a killer SALE!! There is up to 80% of. And you must check out the CLEARANCE rack!! OMG good stuff to find.

Even if you not into their stamps, they truly have the BEST paper ever just ask Aletha Williams! Not to mention, great dies, punches, embellishments, and so much more!

Go here! You’d be crazy not to check it out! If you live in the UK area or across the pond, contact Shelley Knight she can help you.

Peace,

KristyLee

JollyBlogger2013

 

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 7, of the 12 days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Love, love, LOVE the new Creepmas images from Teri and the fabulous things you’ve done with them. Gorgeous coloring on the Sugar skull and the punches on the side rock. Fab domino, too. Still haven’t tried that yet. xxD

  2. Emily says:

    Kristy, you totally rocked Day 7. I love these images. I am going to have to go grab them. I love your coloring on that sugar skull. Fantastic. Your domino is definitely a work of art. I am going to have to try my hand at them.

  3. Robyn C. says:

    You went all out! The coloring you’ve done on that digital skull is out of this world! I love the epoxy circles and the domino is such a fun addition!

  4. sue peck says:

    You’ve been a busy bunny…looks like a lot of care and attention has gone into these projects. Loving the card with great colouring and embellishments, and the altered domino is fantastic!

  5. wendy says:

    Wow…great projects Kristy. Love you card. The stamps are great and colored perfectly. Love the faux buttons (great designs underneath the bubbles). Your altered domino is fantastic. I would love to see a photo of the creepmas tree when the hop is finished!

  6. ionabunny says:

    Love those skull images. Where did you get that collage?

  7. Oh these are fabulous projects Kristy!!! I love the card and the altered domino is a fabulous ornament for the tree, awesome!! mo x

  8. woooow this is fabulous! Great card and that domino is just stunning!!! I have a box just asking to be modified… and have yet to try it out lol

  9. Wiola says:

    Awesome altered domino! Your card is very interesting, cool and fabulous too.

  10. Dominike says:

    Colourful and very very beautiful work for a very very beautiful result. Card and domino, tout est parfait !

Leave a Reply

