Day 8 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning creepy crafters,

Today is Day 8 of the 12 Days of Creepmas 2013 Blog Hop presented by Smeared and Smudged! For info on this hop click here. I have a full blog  roll on my side bar.

I would like to enter my Poe ornament onto  “Quoth the Raven, Nevermore’s” challenge. Their them is “HO HO HO Poe.”

Day 8: a paper mache ornament

Day-8I have used Poe from the Octapede Factory. CLICK HERE to get your Poe.

The glass skull is from Creepy Glowbugg (Follow the link to her shop.)

The Santa Hat and the Buddha head bead I picked up at Micheal’s craft store.

The DSP on the front is from Graphic 45.

For the glitter on the sides of the Creepmas Tree I used Score Tape then I add velvet glitter from Sparkle N Sprinkle. I printed out the words.

Day-8-backThis is the back of the ornament. I didn’t want it totally plain, encase it spins around while on my Black Creepmas Tree. I used Hunter Green card stock from Stampin’ Up! Then I added Red Stickles for a garland.

Next on the blog roll is the Darker Side of Vicky!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay creepy my Friends!

Peace,

Kristy

JollyBlogger2013

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 8 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. sue peck says:

    Hi Kristy, what a great ornament, loving Poe.

  2. This is a total hoot, Kristy! Fab ornament. Love the metal bit on Poe’s eye (a perfect monacle) and fun embellies. The laughing Buddha on top is a crack up. xxD

  3. wendy says:

    Oh my…what a great ornament. Love the Octopode Factory Edgar. He looks great with his santa hat on. Cool beads and embellishments! You are so clever!

  4. Ellis says:

    Fantastic ornament! =) I like the Buddha face on top! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  5. Ho Ho Poe – always makes me laugh!!! i love the Octopode one, think you’ve just talked me into buying my first Poe digi… cant actually believe I dont have one yet!! lol Love your ornament, the tree is fab and the buddha head rocks! Love Globugg’s skull…. will have to investigate international shipping!!! mo x

  6. Wiola says:

    Wow what a cool ornament! The red stickles is a great touch, and I love that you made a garland out of it. Hihi that Poe is so cute with his dead serious face and glittery santa hat.

  7. Totally fun ornament! Love the dimension and all the embellishments!

  8. IKE says:

    Brilliant – a super ornaments and I LUV the glass skull too 🙂 Thank you for playing along at QUOTH THE RAVEN Kristy – it’s great to see you there 😀
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  9. Robyn C. says:

    I think that is my favorite Poe image so far. Great add of the gear on his eye. And the Score tape and glitter combo is brilliant!

  10. Emily says:

    Kristy, this is a wonderful ornament. Love that Poe image.

  11. FAB Christmas ornament Kristy. Great Poe image and he looks great in his santa hat. Love all the little embellishments, I wish we had a Michaels over here, they obviously do some really cool stuff. Thanks for sharing with us at Quoth the Raven :).

  12. Dominike says:

    Oh qu’il est beau !

  13. Kristy what a fab decoration! you find the coolest things to craft with 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at Quoth the Raven xxx

Leave a Reply

