Day 9 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning Jolly Bloggers,

I have a card to share with you today. I made it for this hop and for the challenge at Smeared and Smudged called “Oh the Horror.”  This month Susan has posted the movie “Nightmare before Christmas.”

Did you know that Smeared and Smudged has six different challenges on the site?

Click “Groups” then click “Challenger” you will find the list there.

Also and this is the good part, if you play any of the challenges you get a free digi from Smeared Ink. They also have a challenge called Freebie, you can pick up another free digi there too and then you used that digi stamp to create something for that challenge.

Wait there’s more… (Do I sound like an Info-mercial?)

This month I am sponsoring Smeared and Smudged. For every challenge you play at Smeared and Smudged, your name will go into Random.org for a big prize. The prize that I am offering is a Stampin’ Up! stamp with a matching embossing folder.  “Wildflower Meadow”

Wildflower-MeadowI will show cards created with these two items later, so stay tuned!

And now for my

Day 9: a card

Day-9-NBC

Jack and Sally are digi stamps from the The Octopode Factory. (Follow the link to get your digis.) I have colored them with Copics. I added some presents stickers and a little North Pole Elf. Thought Jack need a Santa hat!

I bought a box of pre-cut cards and envelops, so I used one for this card.

I do have a blog roll on my side bar. The next creepy Jolly Blogger is the Darker side of Vicky. Hop on  over and she what she has today!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. I will be back on Wednesday December 11th for another day of Creepmas! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day 9 of the 12 Days of Creepmas Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. susan salyer says:

    no wonder I haven’t heard from you you are one busy lady. your work is marvelous. I love Jack and Sally. I love them..this card is fabulous.
    hugs
    susan

  2. LOVE this card! Almost as much as I love my Xmas card from you! Thank you, Kristy! It’s the only Xmas card I have received so far.

  3. EEEK! It’s just perfect! Forgot about that one on S&S. Fabulous, Kristy! xxD

  4. Robyn C. says:

    Jack and Sally look fantastic! Great card – and the little elf is a nice surprise.

  5. Ellis says:

    I just love that movie and your card is fantastic! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  6. wendy says:

    omg…this is the best. I just watched the movie for the first time recently and loved it. You have done Jack and Sally proud with this card and scene that you have created. Totally AWESOME!

  7. sue peck says:

    Loving Jack and Sally and the story you’re telling with this card.

  8. Wiola says:

    Wow this is the best Creepmas card ever!!! Striking moon and background. So fun with the santa cap on Jack. The little elf there to the side is priceless. Lol.

  9. copplekat says:

    Wonderful! We love that movie around here. Your card is amazing.

  10. This is such a fun card!!! Love that background and adding that hat that’s super clever!

  11. IKE says:

    FANTASTIC card Kristy and I really LUV that stamp and emboss set – how lovely 😀 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  12. Emily says:

    Kristy, a fantastic card. Love the images and layout.

  13. This is fabulous Kristy! I love the card background and the Octopode images are fab! My 8yo daughter loves the movie too and likes to colour Jack and Sally when we’re crafting together! She loves your card too! mo x

  14. Dominike says:

    So beautiful eyes !

Leave a Reply

