Challenge #70 “Flowers” with Delicious Doodles challenges!

Good morning Friends,

Today starts a new challenge at Delicious Doodles, the theme is “Flowers” use a Delicious Doodles image and you get entered into the challenge twice for a chance to win 5 digi stamps from Delicious Doodles’ store! (Go to the challenge blog for all the rules.)

Here is my DT inspiration: I beaded up a pendent

flowers-pendent-deadly-nigh

Here is the image larger:

deadly-nightshade-flowers-W

 

Deadly Nightshade Preview DD

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have used one of Teri’s newest images called “Deadly Nightshade” (Follow the link to get yours.) I have used both Copics and Prismacolor pencils on this image.

For the pendent, I scanned in my image, then sized it to size needed. Silver pendent, and all beads and charm came from Micheal’s craft store. Hard to tell in the photo of it, but it is rocking all kinds of Purples! I had to Google Deadly Nightshade, and according to Google image these flowers are  in purples. And poisonous!

This is what I found on Mother Nature Network: “The name says it all — both the foliage and the berries of this plant are extremely toxic. Deadly nightshade has a long, colorful history of use as a poison…” Found here!

I hope to see all of you in our “Flowers” challenge!! This is a super easy challenge Teri at Delicious Doodles has so many different kinds of digi stamps with flowers in them.

Here is the challenge blog link! Go and check out the other DT’s inspirational cards they are so very very BEAUTIFUL!!!!

This Challenge will close on

Thursday, January 16th 2014 at 6:00 p.m. GMT (UK Time)

So to win FIVE  Delicious Doodles images in the random draw, join in with us this week!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments, Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Challenge Header DD

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenge #70 “Flowers” with Delicious Doodles challenges!

  1. That’s totally brilliant!!!! I love the beads that you have used with this great image!!!

  2. Emily says:

    This is beautiful. I love it. Great coloring and those beads are fantastic.

  3. Ellis says:

    Fantastic creation you made, love the added skulls to the necklace! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  4. Teri Sherman says:

    WOW, beautiful pendant hun! xx

  5. Avril Watson says:

    WOW, what a superb pendant, would wear that with pride, great idea, hun xxx

  6. Ildiko says:

    WOW this pendant rocks, hugs Ildz

Leave a Reply

