Silent Hill the movie the real thing? S{ick}? feel better soon!

Good morning Freaky Friends,

I have something a bit freakish to share with you today. Rick St. Dennis had a digi called “SH Monster Nurse” digi stamp. (Image inspired by the film SILENT HILL.-RSD) Follow the link to get yours.

SH Monster Nurse digi stamp

SH-Nurs-WMI have created a Get Well card:

Silent-Hill-Nurse-image-sic

I had this back ground image for a while. I think it kind of looks like that Silent Hill place. (I was informed that the movie Silent Hill is based on true facts. The ground there is still hot.) So I fussy cut my image and placed her on top of it. I colored my image with Prismacolor pencils, Gray Gelatos, and a liquid silver pen for her knife.

I used the MS drippy goo punch for the bloody effect. The silver skulls are from Creepy Glow Bugg. (Follow the link to visit her store.) The card is a set, it came with cards and envelopes from Micheal’s. I clear embossed a Tim Holtz barbed wire stamp. Then using a Mr. Mister I added some Real Red re-inker and water to it and sprayed the BG, then wiped off the ink from the clear embossed stamp.

For the sentiment I used a Spellbinder. I used Tim Holtz’ distress ink on it. I red embossed the words. The sentiment came out of the Stampin’ Up set called “Word Play 2”

Also over at Smeared and Smudged they have a group called “The Challenger” under this group listing there are 6 DIFFERENT challenges. I am entering this Get well card into the challenge called “Oh the Horror” The January horror movie is SILENT HILL!!!

Here is a reminder of the different blogs to find wonderful inspiration. For all types of images.

For the cutesy mainstream images is the blog called “Sparkle and Glitter!”

For the bit macabre or different images is the “Airless Chambers” blog!

For tutorials from the EDTs visit the blog called “Tuts and Comments.

To get Rick St. Dennis’ terrific digital stamps visit his Zibbit store!

There are more digital images available (Until they are gone) on RSD’s Etsy store!

All inspirations all day at the “Rick St. Dennis GALLERIE.”

And of course hop on over to our Facebook page and chat and share your RSD creations with us!

So how would you like to get a card like this in the mail if you were sick? Ummmm who’s the sick one???? LOL!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Stay creepy/crafty my Friends!

Peace,
KristyLee

2014_EDT_badge

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silent Hill the movie the real thing? S{ick}? feel better soon!

  1. Matney says:

    Wonderfully creepy!! Love her and all the embossed wire on the bg…genius!

  2. susan salyer says:

    I am loving your silent hill creepy card..wow! you did awesome art here Kristy..but you always make the impossible awesome you are such a talented artist..awesome!
    hugs

Leave a Reply

