IKE’s ART NEW RELEASES– AND IKE’s WORLD CHALLENGES- BLOG HOP!

Good afternoon Friends,

Hello Everyone, and welcome to our exciting NEW RELEASE BLOG HOP.
We are here to showcase the 12 new images from IKE’sART and here’s the full view of all of them:

IKE'sART NEW RELEASES  WM IkesArt BH

 

There will be NO Challenge at IKE’s WORLD CHALLENGES  this week as we are running the Hop all week to give you time to go round and make comments for your chance to win a new digi.  Challenges will resume on Tuesday February 4, 2014 with Challenge #10.

If you want a view all of Ike’s Art new digital images, then don’t forget to START and FINISH your Hop at IKE’s WORLD CHALLENGES, where you can see them, and you will also have a chance to win one of these new ones for yourself. Instructions are at IWC. (All the new images are in the shop.)

The DTs each received an image, that they have used to create some awesome projects for you to see and hopefully inspire you!

Here is my project for the Hop:

New-release-hop-1-28-14-wat

The name if this image is, “Robot 1.” You can get yours by going to Ike’s Art “Shop,” while you are there, pick up Robot #2 so Robot #1 can have a buddy.

I have used a few different mediums for this image: Copics, Paper-Piecing, Prismacolor pencils, and digital. I also added red rhinestones on this, they are from Pizzazz Aplenty.

There are so many different ways she can be colored, and so many different ways she can be used! I love her!!

Robot #1  WM ikes art

If you are following the blog roll the next on the blog roll list is Shoni, with a very Killer Kewl project for you.

Here is a full blog roll for your hopping pleasure:

Thank you for your visit and for your comments, I hope you check out all of the DTs projects using Ike’s new images!! And stop on by Ike’s Art Shop, and pick up a few! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I would like to enter the following challenges:

Created with Love Challenges #74: “Anything Goes”

Eureka Stamps Weekly Challenge #74 ANYTHING GOES

Peace,

KristyLee

DESIGN TEAM BADGE

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to IKE’s ART NEW RELEASES– AND IKE’s WORLD CHALLENGES- BLOG HOP!

  1. This is soooo fabulous!!! Love how you have paperpieced her!!! Super clever and that’s just the right image to use for that!!!! Love the colors you have used as well for your piece and that sentiment is really awesome.

  2. Lisa Tyrell says:

    WOW this is really clever! The different eleme ts you have used to colour/fill in the image are genius….wish I could do clever stuff like that.

    ♡ & hugs
    Lisa xxxx

  3. CraftyGirl says:

    Just perfect with the paper piecing, you chose just the right paper to use. I also love the bling to give it a bit of girly feel.

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

  4. OMG, what a fabulous quote for amazing project, Kristy. the paper piecing is beyond gorgeous and the gems are a brilliant (literally, LOL) touch. Perfect DP as well. Love, love, LOVE! xxD

  5. IKE says:

    EXCELLENT – I LUV how you decided to paper piece her and the added red bling stones 🙂 Great colouring on that eye too 🙂 Fabulous KristyMou xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  6. Oh wow Kristy this is just so beautiful. Loving the steampunk feel to this.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  7. Borqna says:

    A lovely card. I think you found the right style for this image – a robot. Just simple and technical tidy.
    I like the colors you’ve chosen. Excellent result!
    Congratulations!
    Good luck!

  8. samara says:

    Hey! Nice to find you here…well worth the wait. Really love the bling and the stones on her right hand. Interesting colors…very earthy and comfy for Robot 1. Will she take over our world? Lovies. Samara xox

  9. caroline says:

    wow great project, love all the different techniques used, thanks so much for sharing with us at created with love challenges, good luck
    caroline dt

  10. Chris Hanselman says:

    Interesting card. Thanks for joining our Anything Goes Challenge at Created With Love Challenges

    ~~Chris
    Co-Owner
    Created with Love Challenges

  11. Monica says:

    Ooh, very different and creative.

  12. Edwina Brown says:

    I love her eye and lips. Very pretty. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  13. Oh this is fabulous Kristy!! Love all the different elements and media you’ve used to create this! mo x

  14. Keren says:

    Love love love what you’ve done with this! Fantasic work. xxx Keren

  15. Matney says:

    Is this digi work?? Love her eye patch and all the rhinestones. No, your project is Killer Kewl! Fab idea and creativity on this. Just love looking at it. Amazing and wonderful.

  16. Fantastic work Kristy, I love how you have used so many mediums and techniques to make this piece. Sorry I haven’t got to you before now, the whole town lost all cable service for nearly 2 days! xx

  17. ~steph~ says:

    Brilliant! Love how you’ve added your digi pieces to the robot, especially the circuits on her head. The rhinestones are the perfect touch too. Fab work!

  18. Aletha Jane says:

    Love this! I just purchased a lot of Ike’s art!

  19. Zella says:

    Very interesting image – and your coloring is amazing! Thank you for sharing your talent with us at Eureka Stamps this week.
    Blessings,
    Zella

  20. Love the paper piecing Kristy and the sentiment is so true 🙂

Leave a Reply

