Musically Challenged challenge #19 sponsored by Aurora Wings!

Good morning Friends,

I am here to share my DT card for the challenge blog “Musically Challenged.” For the next 2 weeks our theme is “Music inspired by a Fairy Tale” of YOUR choice. Yep, you get to choose your Fairy Tale, then find the music sound track and choose a song.

I have chosen “Mulan” using the song title “A girl worth fighting for.” Click Here for the youTube link to the video!

Fairy Tale ch Mulan Disney pic

Our sponsor this Fortnight is the digi company “Aurora Wings.” She has some of the most beautiful fantasy stamps! I hope you find time to check them out, also you can start browsing now encase you are the winner of our challenge #19.

Aurora Wing badge

My card:

Fairy-Tale-ch-AWings-Mulan

I have used the digi stamp “Chrysanthemum Festival.” Curtsy of Aurora Wings. (Follow the link to get yours.) I used Copics to color in my image.

I used Baked Brown Sugar Card Stock and the 2013-2015 In Color Designer Series Paper Stack #130136 from Stampin’ Up! The ribbon is “Coastal Cabana 3/8″ Ruffle Stretch Trim” #130024.

Fairy-Tale-ch-AWings-insideI like to deco the insides of my cards, I believe that it “Finishes” them off. So I have used a die cut from Stampin’ Up! called Top Note #113463 this allows for a beautiful pallet for your message. I used my Stampin’ Up! spritzer and a SU SAW marker in “Taken with Teal.” I stamped my sentiment using the ink pad Taken with Teal, and a Unity stamp. Added some colorful punched out hexagons.

Fairy Tale ch Mulan Disney 2I do hope this gives you some creative juices flowing, and hope to see you join in on our challenge. We accept anything pretty much! You can create ATCs, 3D art, Journal pages, cards, any type of altered art. Anything that your heart desires!! So no excuses for joining us this time.

Here is the link to Musically Challenged so you can link up your projects!

Thank you for your visit today, and thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Aurora Wing badge

badge MC

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Musically Challenged challenge #19 sponsored by Aurora Wings!

  1. Ellis says:

    Simply beautiful card you made Kristy, love the coloring and the inside too!
    Hugs, Elenor

  2. Gorgeous, Kristy! Love your colors. Fabulous inside and out. xxD

  3. hsmitty says:

    This is a great card, I love how her hair has the neon looking streaks. Very pretty layout also.

  4. Lady Brayton says:

    Absolutely gorgeous, Kristy!

Leave a Reply

