The last post for Musically Challenged!

Good morning my Friends,

I would like to share with you all my last creation for Musically Challenged, challenges! We all are taking a brake for a little while. Mainly because Kapree has had her baby, he is a perfect baby boy. He is truly a pretty newborn, just precious! Mother and baby are doing great!

The theme for Challenge #21 is “A Girl’s Name” which means to play along find a song that has a girls name in it. When you link up and post, please let us know the name of the song and the artist. Thanks.

Now for me, any chance I can do an AIW project I am all over it.

So I have gone with the song title “Her Name is Alice”(Alice Madness Returns Version) by Shindedown. (Follow the link to watch the video.) It is pretty awesome video!!

alice-mc-shincedown-vid

Our sponsor for this challenge is Aurora Wings I have used the digi image called “Steampunk Girl with Doll.” (Follow the link to get yours.) I colored the image with Copics, then scanned her into PSE, added the blood w/ PSE. Retrieved the BG from web.

steampunk girl with doll AW

(She is a tad blury, and she is watermarked, so no snagging.) Not that I think my friends will but if someone I don’t know comes by my blog.

 

Aurora Wing badgeI bet she would like it if you visited her Facebook page CLICK ME!

Her Etsy store CLICK ME!

Well, I do hope that you will come  out and play with Musically Challenged one more time!

 

Thank you for your visit, and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

badge MC

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The last post for Musically Challenged!

  1. Aletha Jane says:

    Gorgeous work! This project is just awesome! I am so glad you found Aurora Wings and Kit and Clowder. I thought that I added you, but I guess I didn’t.

  2. IKE says:

    OMGoodness – that is one truly AWESOME piece. I keep staring into it and seeing so much going on !! A lovely image and fabulous colouring on those dresses you did Kristy. Superb !! xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

