Spyder’s Cat, Mother’s Day card! with Sparkle N Sprinkle!

Good morning Friends,

I have a Mother’s Day card to share with you. I am giving this to my step-mom. She loves cats and frogs. So I went with this adorable cat digi from Spyder.

Donnas-m-day-card-front-201Isn’t that cat just too cute! I was visiting Ike’s personal blog and she made a post using this image. Click Here! I think this cat is adorable so I followed her link to Spyder’s store and got it!! This image is called “SMILEY MOGGY CAT from SPYDER.” Click Here to be taken right to the image.

I colored Moggy with Copics, then I used brushable glue and “SS- Autumn Sparkle” flocking powder from Sparkle N Sprinkle.

99539AsnsbrushableglueAutumn Sparkle SS106 Flocking

I went to “ScrapFest” 2014 held at the Gaylord Palms in Orlando. I visited the Spellbinder’s Booth. (Boy was that a costly mistake LOL!) Well I bought 4 of their die cuts called Card Creator. I used their newest one “Mystical Embrace

Mystical Embrace

On the frilly part of the die cut I used brushable glue and “Later Gator” Velvet glitter from Sparkle N Sprinkle.

GM2008 Lator GatorThe sentiment is from a Stampin’ Up stamp set called “Something to Celebrate.” I used SU card stock in “Pumpkin Pie.” Butterflies from stash. I sprayed Perfect Pearls Mists in “Sunflower Sparkle” from Ranger onto the Pumpkin Pie card stock.

Sunflower Sparkle

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

I would like to enter my card into the following:

Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge Blog: challenge “Use loose glitter and or flocking”

C.R.A.F.T. challenges: challenge #257 “Make your own embllies” (I used glitter and flocking.)

A Gem of a Challenge: challenge #118 “Cute and Cuddly”

Crafting at the Weekend: Challenge #1 “Anything Goes”

Kitty Bee Designs: Aloha Friday Challenge #22 “Animals”

Quirky Crafts Challenges: challenge #9 “Something beginning w/ S.” (mine is SMILE! the cat is smiling!)

MilkCoffee Challenges: challenge “Use those bright colors.”

A sprinkle of imagination [Monthly Challenges] challenge: a sprinkle of color “Anything Goes.”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Spyder’s Cat, Mother’s Day card! with Sparkle N Sprinkle!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    She will love it! Great card. Hugs–Patti

  2. Marlene says:

    A beautiful card. Thank you for joining us at C.R.A.F.T Challenge. Marlene DT

  3. Anne Temple says:

    Fantastic card and such a fun image. I’m sure your step-mom will love it too. How fun to use flocking for the fur and the glittery frame is perfect. So glad you shared it with us for the Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge this month.

  4. Spyder says:

    Love you cat and such a fab colour! Ive just seen ikes too…Im going to have to borrow yours too! And of course you can pick a freebie
    Lyn

  5. IKE says:

    OMG – I am so in LUV with that Die Cut set…. how awesome. !!!
    This card is so sweet Kristy. The kitty looks so cool and the glitter was a great idea. I bet Donna will really like this. 😀

    Hugz
    IKE xxx

  6. Monica says:

    Lovely!
    Thanks for playing with us at C.R.A.F.T. Challenge this week!
    Monica – DT

  7. Helen says:

    Fabulous, he looks like one happy cat…thanks for joining us at A Gem Of A Challenge!
    Helen x

  8. Pauline says:

    This is a fabulous card, such a sweet image, perfect for our Cute and Cuddly challenge.
    Thank you for joining us at A Gem of a Challenge.
    Pauline
    x

  9. Spyder says:

    Now with my Quirky Hat on! I’d count sparkle n sprinkle, swirls bits and sentiment too!! Lovely creation for our S challenge just finished over on the Quirky Crafts Blog! Thank you so much for joining in! Winners will be posted later…
    ((Lyn)) DT

  10. basementgal says:

    Ah bless, he’s cute. Love his cheezy grin. Thank you for entering the challenge this time with A Sprinkle of Imagination.

  11. Eret says:

    Fantastic use of glitter and Sparkle N Soft. Your card is so fun and cheerful. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful card with us at Sparkle N Sprinkle. I hope you’ll join with us again.
    Eret x

  12. Scrapcat 1 says:

    What a fab project. Thank you for joining us at Crafting At The Weekend for our first challenge we hope you will join us again soon. Tracy DT

Leave a Reply

