IWC #16 – THINGS WITH WINGS WEEK 2! 50% off Sale on Ike’s Art!

Good morning Friends,

We have a few more days of the theme “Things with Wings” at Ike’s World Challenges!

And dont forget that Ike’s Art is have a 50% off sale on all digis!! Click Me! After you pick out your digis then email your request to Ike at her email here: suzyeisenhauer(AT)hotmail (DOT)com

Here is my DT card:

Things-with-wings-May-2014

I have used Ike’s Freebie found on the challenge blog. In order to win a prize you must use a Ike’s Art image. Ike provides Freebies so that everyone can join in on the fun. This one is called “Wren.” I first colored the image with Copics then I used glitter from Sparkle N Sprinkle.

For the sun I used “Sunny DazeSunny Daze

For the back ground/sky I mixed two glitters together, “Surf” and  “Waterscape.”

For the beak and legs I used “Burnt Orange.” Burnt Orange

The wings and under body I used “Guava Nectar.” Guava Nectar

The top of the bird’s head I used “Waterfall.” Waterfall - Semi Transparent Glitter

For the rest of the bird I used “Fascination.” Fascination

All the punched out flowers and chip-board flowers are from stash. I used cheescloth in the BG of the flowers.

I used Tim Holtz’ BIGZ DIE “Branch Tree,” I cut the lower half off and glued it to the branch the Wern is on.

I used SU card stock for the card base, and sprayed it with some Perfect Pearls mists.

I went to ScrapFest in Orlando on May 2nd. I visited the “Spellbinder’s” booth and picked up 4 card creators from them. I have used one, and now this one (Shown above.) This one I used for this cards is called “Filigree Delight” I used it on “Core dimensions” card stock in black and peach. I sanded it down a bit.

A2 Filigree Delight

So there ya have it. The deets! I hope you hop on over to Ike’s World Challenges and play along, there is a prize involved!

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

* Sparkle N Sprinkle challenges: challenge “Use loose glitter/flocking/EP” (I have used SNS glitters.)

* Challenges 4 Everybody: challenge #41 “Anything Goes.”

* A little bit crafty (ALBC)- challenge “Flower Power”

* Created with Love challenges (CWLC): challenge #81 “For the love of critters.”

* Crafting at the Weekend: challenge #1 “Anything goes.”

* Come and get it Challenges: challenge Anything Goes with a digi.” (The bird is a digi from Ike’s Art.)

* 613 Avenue Create: challenge # 70 “Anything Goes w/ the optional twist Ba Da Bling.” (I used bling!!)

* (LOC) Left of Center Creative Challenges: challenge “Spring Fling”

* Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge: challenge #27 “Anything Goes.”

* Polkadoodles Challenges: challenge wk# 16 “Springtime”

Thank you for your visit and comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to IWC #16 – THINGS WITH WINGS WEEK 2! 50% off Sale on Ike’s Art!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    That’s a beautiful card! Hugs–Patti

  2. Ellis says:

    Stunning card you made Kristy, it really sparkles! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  3. Bunny says:

    Hey, KristyLee. I love all the sparkle on your card. I love glitter and sparkle. I just hate getting it all over me. Great image and embellishments and oh how I like that Spellbinders. Thank you for joining us at Come And Get It challenge. Bunny- DT

  4. Hazel says:

    Thanks for sharing your lovely creation for Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ challenge 27 ‘anything goes’ – hope to see you again soon, Hazel, DT x

  5. Suzy B says:

    Adorable Design Thank you for joining us at Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge it is much appreciated without you we would have no challenge, I do hope you will join us again for another fab challenge nest week…. Good luck in the draw…
    Hugs
    Suzy B Owner Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge
    x

  6. Julie Temple says:

    So pretty…LOVE the glittery bird! Thanks for playing along with the Anything Goes with a Digi Challenge at Come and Get It!
    Julie

  7. Sall says:

    I love this it’s so sparkly and gorgeous

  8. rachel gillham says:

    such a gorgeous card, sorry i was late commenting! i love all the sparkle you used 🙂 Rachel, LOC DT

  9. April W. says:

    What wonderful sparkle! I love the cute bird and your layout. Great job! Thanks for joining the Sparkle N Sprinkle challenge! xo

  10. Anne Temple says:

    Fabulous card Kristy. Love how you covered the image in different shades of glitter. So glad you joined us for the Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge this month.

  11. Erin B says:

    Hi, A lovely card, love the image and the pretty colours. Thank you for joining Crafting At The Weekend this week. Good luck and we hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs Erin DT & Co Owner x

  12. Oh Kristy this is amazing! Such detail with all the loose glitter, I love the look you’ve achieved here! This is fantastic! Thanks for joining our Spring Fling at Left of Center this fortnight! mo xxx

Leave a Reply

