“SAVE THE FLOWER POT PRETTIES (Contest)” On Lacy Sunshine’s Facebook (Card)

Good afternoon Friends,

On my KristyLee’s World blog I posted a colored digi from Lacy Sunshine stamps. Click here to see the post. Heather Valentin, artist and owner of Lacy Sunshine stamps is doing a FB contest, she first wanted just the Flower Pot Pretties colored and posted then something made with it posted. I have created a Halloween card, yes it’s right around the corner, so I figured I would get a jump on it. Since I do like Halloween 🙂  I decided to post the finished card here because I know not everyone that follows this blog follows my KristyLee’s World blog, and I thought I would give all my friends the heads up on this challenge. I like to share cool things! 🙂

So here is my card created with the colored image:

halloween-LSC-flower-pot-pr

This image is called “Fangletta” this and all of the other Flower Pot Pretties can be found in the Lacy Sunshine Shop.

I have colored with Copics. I used a white gel pen from SU for the bats and the girls eyes.

The DSP is last years Halloween/Fall paper pack. I used the Spellbinders Nestabilities Decorative Elements called “Decorative Labels Twenty-Eight.” 3D cat and spider stickers are from last years stash. The black bat punch outs are made using the “Bat Punch” from Stampin’ Up! with SU’s Black CS. Purple CS from stash.

The ticket was make using the SU “Ticket Punch” and the stamp set called “That’s the Ticket.”

The inside:

halloween-LSC-inside

I cut a piece of white CS with the SU die cut called “Top Note.” Then senti is a rubber stamp that I have had since I was 13. Yep it’s an antique LOL!! I can’t read the name of the company on it.

For the Facebook Fan page go here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/LacySunshine/

When you go to the FB Page, Heather has written a really cute short story on why the Flower Pot Pretties need saving. So go check it out and have some fun. Heather even offered a Freebie of one of the super cute Flower Pot Pretties but please don’t share it or post it anywhere w/o a watermark. Angel policy does apply. 🙂

10477938_833171810029468_3084262238254265506_n

Thanks for popping in to check out my Flower Pot Pretties, let me know what you think. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Lacy Sunshine Challenge blog: challenge #36 “Anything Goes”

Ditzie Digi Design: challenge week 6 “Anything Goes”

Glitter n Sparkle Challenge blog: challenge #90 “Use some yellow” (It’s in the DSP and on the tips of the leaves.)

Paulaholifield crafts: ALBC– challenge “Child’s Play” (The flower pot pretty is a Vamp child playing in dirt inside of the skull flower pot.)

Crafts Galore Encore Challenge Blog:

Ladybug Crafts: challenge June “Something for the boys or Use your dies.” (I used dies.)

The Cupboard Trilogy: challenge #23 “Use Yellow.” (It’s in the DSP and on the tips of the leaves.)

Digi Design challenge blog: challenge “Lots of Layers.”

Sister Act Card Challenge: challenge #62 “Anything Goes”

Fan-Tastic Tuesday challenge blog: challenge # 41 “Anything Goes”

Just Inspirational Challenges: challenge “Anything Goes”

Stampin with the Dragon Challenges

One Sweet Challenge  –

Simon Monday Challenge blog: “I ought to use that more” (Mine is punches.)

Simon Wednesday Challenge blog: “Anything Goes”

Sunshine Mail Challenge Blog: “Anything Goes”

613 Avenue Create: challenge #77 “Anything Goes w/ optional Pink.” (I do have some pink it’s on the baby Vamp’s necklace.”

Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ Challenge blog: challenge #34  “Anything Goes”

Creative Moments challenge blog: challenge #45 “Anything Goes”

Inky Impressions challenge blog: challenge IIC#165 “Anything Goes”

7 Kids College fun challenge blog: challenge #102 “Anything Goes”

 

 

 

 

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “SAVE THE FLOWER POT PRETTIES (Contest)” On Lacy Sunshine’s Facebook (Card)

  1. Michele says:

    I love Halloween. Fun card. That spider is too cute. Thanks for joining us at http://7kidschallengeblog.blogspot.com/

  2. Jingle says:

    Very fun card! I love the adorable embellishments! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Anything Goes Challenge!

  3. Sue says:

    Gorgeous card..thanks for joining us at Sister Act Card Challenge..Sue DT x

  4. Awesome card!
    And beautifully colored and love Lacy Sunshine Digis!!!

    Thanks for joining Sunshine Mail Challenge.

    Hugs
    Joanie

  5. What a fabulous card you’ve created! I love all the different elements you combined so successfully. I really liked how you made Fangletta the focal point, yet the entire card is gorgeous! The way you used the die cuts was so perfect for Halloween– the gray one almost looks like a tombstone, which I thought was very clever of you. I also liked how you repeated the bat and cat images to give it more visual interest. Such a great card that made me totally excited about Halloween and that also made me want to dig into my punch stash again! Thanks so much for sharing this card with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

  6. rachel taylor says:

    love the card you have made thanks for sharing with 613 avenue create this week Rachel dt

  7. Holly H says:

    This is fantastic! Love what you did with that stamp. Thanks for joining us Just Inspirational Challenges. Holly H, DT

  8. Jacqui says:

    Wow what an awesome halloween creation. Jacqui DT Stamping Dragon

  9. sian says:

    What a great card 🙂 I love your blog wallpaper to. I agree the flower pot pretties do need to be saved, Thank you for entering with us over at JIC this week, I hope you will join us again next week (Tue new challenges start) and also for our monthly challenge which also starts on Tuesday. Sian (JIC Co-Owner)

  10. Super cute and the die cuts are perfect with this image! Thanks for sharing with us at Lacy Sunshine!
    Mandy x (LS DT)

  11. Olivia says:

    So adorable. Thanks for joining us at One Sweet Challenge

Leave a Reply

