Smeared and Smudge’s 2015 Bloody Valentine’s Day Blog Hop!

Good morning Friends,

10898156_10153023346624343_1443330898576440462_n

Today is day 1 of “Smeared and Smudge’s 2015 Bloody Valentine’s Day Blog Hop!” This is a 3 day hop where we post a different project each day.

Here is my 1st project, a card:

Day-1-2015-BVDH

My image is from Smeared Ink called “Holding Heart,” from the Bloody Valentine collection. (Follow the link to get yours.) I have colored my digi stamp w/ Copics.

I have used the following products from Fun Stampers Journey:

Black Licorice card stock Item #: CS-0003

Bubble Gum card stock Item #: CS-0099

Heart-Felt dies Item #: DI-0033

Sparkle Drops Item #: AC-0022

The sentiment stamp, is a retired (From Last Year) stamp set from Stampin’ Up!Β  Ribbon is also SU.

I popped up my image onΒ  pop dots.

Thank you for stopping by today, Thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Your at the end of the List! Yay! You made it! Here is a blog roll for reference:

10898156_10153023346624343_1443330898576440462_n

Black Dragon
Julia
Monique
Jessica
Nan B
Jane
Susan S
Susan R
Lisa
Teresa
Leigh
Fiona
Rebecca
Lady Brayton
Sharon
KristyIf you have arrived here by other means then the blog roll, I do hope you go and check out this list of AWESOME artists! You will be glad you did!

I would like to enter my card into the following Challenges:

Dream Valley Challenges: challenge # 99 “Valentine’s Day”

Haunted Design House: challenge “Love/ Hate thing”

House of Cards: challenge “Love”

Marker POP: challenge “Anything Goes”

The Crazy Challenge: challenge CCH#190 “Love”

Simply Create Too: challenge #78 “Valentine’s Day or use Hearts.”

Smudgy Antics Challenges: challenge “Anything goes w/ Smeared Ink”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Smeared and Smudge’s 2015 Bloody Valentine’s Day Blog Hop!

  1. IKE says:

    Such a cool card – great colour choices πŸ˜€ xx

  2. Nanette says:

    This is sooo fabulous! Love your coloring!!

  3. kim says:

    Love how you popped up the hands, so nice! Wicked imagery and awesome coloring. Thanks so much for sharing!~kim

  4. monique van dijk says:

    very cool card, fab work

  5. Great card and fabulous colouring. Love it πŸ™‚ xx

  6. Maarit says:

    Love the gems they give a fabby texture, thank you for playing with Simply Create Too.

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

  7. Mynn xx says:

    This is so unique! LOVE the way you colored the image and I adore that sentiment! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! πŸ™‚ Mynn xx

  8. Absolutely wicked cool Kristy, those hands are the best!

  9. Great card, especially like that sentiment! Glad you joined us at House of Cards. Donna

  10. Great anti-Valentine! Love the colours!

  11. susan salyer says:

    I always love your art Kristy.Fun piece. love it.
    hugs

  12. Sharon says:

    What a great card! Love that image & just perfect for the hop!

  13. This is beautiful, Kristy! Great coloring and fab design. Here for the MBV Hop and thanks for sharing with HDH, as well. xxD

  14. Jamie says:

    Your card turned out great! Very creative

  15. Susan Says says:

    Beautiful card! I love the drippy bloody image teamed with the beautifully clean and simple card πŸ˜› Thanks very much for playing along with us aat HDH as well!

  16. vjw81e says:

    Totally awesome and refreshing to see something totally different! I LOVE this cool card! Thank you so much for joining us over at MarkerPop! for our Anything Goes Challenge this week πŸ™‚

  17. Mrs Duck says:

    Hi KristyLee
    A very interesting card. Thank you for joining in at House of Cards.
    Best wishes.
    Ang.

  18. Rocky says:

    It’s nice to see something a little different, this is cool. Thank you for joining us at HOC.

  19. DogsMom says:

    This is almost sweet.

  20. lisa says:

    Very beautiful, kristy! Love your rich colors…and thanks for joining the SAC this month with your remarkable creations…xx dt lisa h

  21. Lorry :o) xx says:

    Great card KirstyLee, love the layout.
    Thanks for joining us at House of Cards.
    Lorry :o) xx

  22. Andrea C says:

    Cool card. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House πŸ™‚

  23. Angela Brown says:

    I love that image and your coloring rocks! Fabulous BVD card!

  24. Already left you my love during the hop but I’m back to say THANKS for playing at Smudgy Antics this month!

  25. Ellis says:

    Lovely card you made! =)
    Thanks for entering our challenge at Smudgy Antics!
    Hugs, Elenor DT

  26. This is such a classy card! Using that black really makes the other colours pop, thank you for entering this one over at Smudgy Antics too xx

Leave a Reply

