SMEARED & SMUDGED MEMBERS MARCH BLOG HOP!

alice

Good Morning Friends,
Welcome to the March Blog Hop for Smeared & Smudged Members. This time we are doing “Alice in Wonderland Madness!”

March Monthly Member Blog Hop

I altered a paper mache book:
front
Here is the book… I painted the spine of the book with acrylic paints and did a “Wash” w/ black paint to grunge it up a bit. I used a Stencil Girl Stencil and Tim Holtz Vintage brown ink pad. On top of some DP. Metal finding from Hobby Lobby. IDK where the washi tape came from? But it has paw  prints… so cute!
inside-flap
This is the inside left flap. All embllies are from Hobby Lobby. I cant remember where but the DP was ordered.
very-top
I painted the chair, and tried to paint the Cheshire Cat. Added a some washi tape to the back of the chair. The 2 tea cups, and tea pot metal pieces came from “Miriam’s Crafting Supplies​” and the rest is from Hobby Lobby.
first-shelf

This is the first shelf that I created to insert into this book. The metal Tea bag charm came from “Miriam’s Crafting Supplies​” and the rest is from Hobby Lobby.full-view-of-the-shelvesHere is a photo of all the the shelves together. Now for the back, and NO I did NOT forgot it has to be stamped some where so here you go:back-of-bookHere is the back of the book, she is coming “Through” the Looking Glass!! :)I have used a digital stamp from “The East Wind” called “Lucy Loo Mirror Mirror”I have colored it with Copics. I sealed the book with “Mod Podge.”Thank you for stopping by and checking out my AIW Madness! Thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!Peace,KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to SMEARED & SMUDGED MEMBERS MARCH BLOG HOP!

  1. This is pretty bleepin’ AWESOME, lady!!! So many details really keeps the eyes moving around the entire creation. Love it!

  2. Matney says:

    Look at you go girl!! This is so detailed and I so admire all the bits and pieces you have put on this…WOWOWOWOW! Love the tea set on top and all the fab images.

  3. oh wow!!! love the entire creation so much to see and such attention paid to detail. I Love it 🙂 xx

  4. kim says:

    ooo love all the fun here! Awesome altered book Kristy! Love the colors and papers. Awesome stamp too!~kim

  5. Ooooooo this is PURRfect, love all the tiny little details and embellies and that digi image is to die for!

  6. Wonderful job! Love all the details and embellishments.

  7. This is amazing Kristy!! I love it!! Such detail and work and patience that has gone into this! It’s just beautiful! mo x

  8. Nanette says:

    This such an amazing piece! I love book altering and mini’s and you gave all the elements in buckets! I think this so fabulous!! Love it love it
    1

  9. Marvellous! ! I just love your scene with all the little elements. I want it!!

  10. torisearcey says:

    LOVE! So many goodies to look at! Wonderful little book creation Kristy!

  11. IKE says:

    EEeeeeeee !! How amazing is that !!!! So many gorgeous little things in there. It’s an AWESOME creation Kristy. LUV that back image of Alice 🙂
    Hugz
    IKE xxxx

  12. scrapunzel1 says:

    You got the washi tape, the ribbon, the box, & the paper from me! 🙂

  13. Val S. says:

    Love this book and all the wonderful embellishments!

Leave a Reply

