DECORATE AN EGG! Smeared and Smudges Blog Hop

Good morning Friends,

This month the theme for the members blog hop by Smeared and Smudge is “Decorate an Egg! I just went to the Facebook sign up page and noticed that it said to decorate a real egg. I dont know how I missed that part. I did not decorate a real egg, I apologize for this and if you dont want to look I understand.

Here is the blog roll, these artists are a must see!

1505056_1013171282032105_8947850256685415622_n

April Member Blog Hop

Leigh
Nan
Leslie Rahye
Susan R.
Jane
Kristy <<<ME!
Ike

Here is my Egg:

altered-egg-for-S&S-hop-apr

I bought a bag of wood eggs from Micheal’s, then cover the egg with paper from a book. I made a mixture of water and Mod Podge and soaked my torn book pieces in it, then wrapped it all over the egg.

I stamped onto Tissue Paper and colored with Copics. Then I carefully put the tissue paper into the mixture then onto the egg. This is a stamp from Lost Coast Designs called “Art Doll.”

artdollThis is what the stamp looks like, I have linked it up to the store for you.

altered-egg-for-S&S-hop4

Using 2 different Unity Stamp co. stamps, one is a hand with the word ART, the other says all you need is Love. Stamped onto tissue paper then placed onto egg.

altered-egg-for-S&S-hop3

Unity Stamp co. sentiment stamp “Be Original Be you.” also stamped onto tissue paper.

altered-egg-for-S&S-hop2

The owl stamp is from Unity. I stamped onto tissue paper, colored with Copics.

I didn’t notice it until the photo, but I think it’s funny the word teeth is in his eyeball 🙂

So there ya have it! Thanks for stopping by, Thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Next in the list is Ike, you really dont want to miss out on her egg!!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DECORATE AN EGG! Smeared and Smudges Blog Hop

  1. Nanette says:

    I don’t care if it isn’t a real egg, Kristy! I love this! And soaking the pages first is genius…I didn’t and not so pretty and smooth..lol! Also love that you used book pages…always my fav and the stamps on tissue paper are awesome! The eye with teeth is fantastic!!

  2. leslierahye says:

    I agree with Nan it’s a great project and who cares if it’s real or not! Love the book pages on the egg! and stamping/printing on tissue is a favorite technique of mine as well! Great job! Love it!

  3. This looks amazing and I don’t care if it’s a real egg or not!! Well done x

  4. Well tut tut LOL, nope, not bothered either that you didn’t use a real egg coz it’s tooooo FABULOUS! Love that you used one of my all time fave Lost Coast Designs stamps too and that owl with the unintentional ‘teeth’ is a hoot, yes, pun intended ;0)

  5. IKE says:

    Soooo fabulous Kristy and it was just genius soaking that paper. This is fabulous and I love the gorgeous little owl 😀 I too totally goofed up on this one and didn’t see I was supposed to use a real egg 😦
    Great make 😀
    Hugz
    IKE xx

  6. Val S. says:

    Great work on the egg soaking the paper….love the owl stamp!

  7. Well, it could have been a real egg! Love the book papers and fabulous stamps you used. xxD

Leave a Reply

