Rockabilly on Canvas! For LOC!

Good morning Friends,

I have a canvas project to share with you all. Today starts an new challenge over at LOC- Left of Center Creative Challenges. The theme of this weeks challenge is: “Challenge #86 Tic Tac Toe” here is the board to choose from:

ttt

We have 2 different sponsors for this weeks challenge! How fun is that?!?!?!?!

I had the extreme pleasure of working with a digital stamp from “Enchanted Design Studio,” featuring the work of Concetta Kilmer. She is on Etsy and her name appears as enchantedezignstudio   (Follow link or click on store logo!)

edsI had a lovely time coloring and creating with “Rockabilly Art.”

Here is how the digi stamp looks in the store:

Rockabilly enchantedezignstudio

Here is my DT project:

Canvas-8x10-Rockabilly

This is a 8×10 canvas.

I first painted it with Gesso, and acrylic paints. Followed by crafters paste on top of Stencil Girls’ stencil. Then added a screen mesh and sprayed Lindy’s Stamp gang spray ink on there; once dry I removed the screen.

The image was colored with Copics. I did paint purple streaks in her hair with acrylic paint and same for her eyeshadow.

The sentiment is a Freebie from “Create with TLC.”

Buttons and beads from stash. Skull charm is from Tim Holtz.

The metal pieces are from “Miriam’s Crafting Supplies.”

For my Tic Tac Toe, I went diagonal: Metal, Ribbon, Charm!

My pieces from “Miriam’s Crafting Supplies,” are “Metal.” The black choker w/ pink rhinestone is “Ribbon.” And the skull from TH is a “Charm.”

Looking forward to visiting your blog, to see which direction you went with your project. You can use any venders image, stamp, and or collage piece. If you are talented and can paint or draw we all would love to see that too!!

Please check out our challenge blog for the other DT’s inspirational projects made for you! And dont forget to link up yours for a chance at winning some really awesome digital images! CLICK ME!

We have a Facebook page you can visit for information, inspiration, friendships, fun… CLICK ME!

Don’t forget to check out our sponsors Etsy store, she has so many many lovely items! CLICK ME!

Our sponsor “Enchanted Design Studio,” has a Facebook page for you visit for more fun CLICK ME!

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

10615542_10153079676385763_236667910317410376_n

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rockabilly on Canvas! For LOC!

  1. Love, love, love your canvas!!

  2. Wow…~! I love your canvas….that is my new obsession. Yours turned out beautifully.
    Paulette

  3. IKE says:

    OMGoodness Kristy – this is just STUNNING. Your colouring on her is divine 😀 xxxxx

  4. Kristy, this is TO DIE FOR! FAbulous, fabulous work. I ADORE it! xxD

Leave a Reply

