Challenge #149 – Bones with Lacy Sunshine

Good morning crafty crafters,

We have a new challenge posted at the LOC- Left of Center Creative Challenges. This week’s theme is “Bones” and our sponsor is Lacy Sunhine.

ls

For my DT project I have created an Art Journal page:

bones-lacy-sunshine-ch-149

I have used the digital stamp called “Day of the Dead” (Follow the link to get yours.) I have colored my image with Copic Sketch markers.

For the back ground I used Dylusion paints in the following colors: Funky Fuchsia, White Linen, Crushed Grape, Crushed Grape, and Black Marble. I also used various Dylusion stencils.

The cross was cut from a cricut.Then I added a DOTD sticker from Jolie on top. The stars were cut using glitter paper and a Tim Holtz bigZ die.

The grass was cut using Grape Fusion and a die from Fun Stampers Journey called Border Details Die Set Product # [DI-0147] I also used a white gel pen.

Pop on over the the challenge blog to link up your project. We except any company’s images and products. We accept any art project! CLICK ME!

Then post your project in our Facebook group. CLICK ME!

Take a look at our sponsor’s store CLICK ME!

This is our sponsors’ Facebook group CLICK ME!

bones-lacy-sunshine-close

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

I would like to enter the following challenges:

“Dream in Darkness“- http://dreamindarkness.blogspot.com/2016/09/shes-baaack-september-with-lunagirls.html

 

 

 

Save

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in copics, digital stamp, fsj, Fun Stampers Journey, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge #149 – Bones with Lacy Sunshine

  1. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven says:

    This is fabulous!
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

  2. WOW! Amazing page, Kristy! Love the layering on the background and fab coloring on the image. xxD

  3. kim says:

    Fabulous bones! Love the bright colors, wonderful Day of the Dead celebration. Thanks so much for playing along at Dream in Darkness!~kim

  4. Granne says:

    What a cool project, love the stamped skulls and the image is so pretty, yet a bit creepy too. Thank you for playing in Dream in Darkness. I hope to see you back soon.

Leave a Reply

