LOC’s Challenge #155 Fairy Tales with A Day For Daisies

Hello friends,

Time for a new challenge here at: LOC- Left of Center Creative challenges. This week it’s all about “Fairy Tales.” Tell us about your favorite Fairy Tale, and create a project using that as inspiration. If it’s not clear from your project, make sure you let us know what the fairy tale is about in your post. Of course link your project up to the LOC challenge blog.

Our sponsor this week is “A Day for Daises.” Or theme is “Fairy Tales.”

adfd

I was able to choose my image from the ADFD store. I picked the digital image called “Pretty Apple.” (Follow the link to get yours.)  “Pretty Apple” shows the Evil Queen in disguise giving the poisoned apple to Snow White. The first ever, Disney animated full length movie “Snow White.” is truly one of my all time favorites. Wich has now been brought back to life in the made for TV series “Once Upon a Time.” I adore this show, and mostly I adore the Evil Queen in this. I look forward to each week, seeing the Evil Queen’s outfits, her costumes are so magnificently beautiful!

For my DT project this week I created an Art Journal page:

155-adfd-fairytales-full-aj

 

I colored my “Pretty Apple” digital stamp from ADFD with Copic Sketch markers. I then glued it on top of my AJ page.

For the background first I used a stencil with Dylusions Paint in Vibrant Turquoise. Followed by a spider web rubber stamp, a caution stamp, and a crackle stamp.

The big skull is a ‘Rub-on’ from Recollections. I found some shiny apple stickers in my stash. The yellow flower an vine is a Spellbinders die.

With an anatomical heart mould, and a skeleton hand mould, and clear resin I created the pieces above the image.

The butterfly is a thick die from “Fun Stampers Journey.” I added a metal mushroom charm on the grass.

155-adfd-fairytales-close

Here is a close up view of ADFD’s dig stamp “Pretty Apple.”

 

Thanks for stopping by and thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Don’t forget to link your projects up HERE!

Come by and post your projects and chat on our Facebook page HERE!

Check out “A Day for Daises” store HERE!

Check out “A Day for Daises” Facebook page HERE!

Peace,

KristyLee

10615542_10153079676385763_236667910317410376_n

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOC’s Challenge #155 Fairy Tales with A Day For Daisies

  1. Martha says:

    I didn’t expect a skull, awesome work. Loved it.

Leave a Reply

