Blog Hop by Smeared Ink

Good morning to all my Smeared Ink loving friends,

It’s going to be an awesome day! A lot of Smeared Ink goodness!

The 2 T’s decided it’s time for another Blog Hop. The Theme for this one is to use any stamp from Smeared Ink. If your wondering, no they are not re-opening. Sad I know 😦

si br

The Blog Roll is on my side bar.

If you are following the Blog Roll then you arrived here from Susan Salyer at: Lily and the Lotus. I do hope you enjoyed her project. Now onto what I have created for this Hop.

I really wanted to use the Grumpie red rubber stamp set, and so I did. I created 2 cards and one art journal page.

Card one:

July-Blog-Hop-2017-2-fall

For this card I stamped my Grumpie image onto X-Press It CS using Tuxedo Black Memento. I then colored this with Copic Sketch markers.

The back ground was created using TH’s Distress Oxide Inks, and a stencil from “The Crafters Workshop.” I first sponged on London Fog onto some Whip Cream CS from FSJ. Then I sponged on the Distress Oxide Ink in Fired Brick. I then flicked water on it to create that distressed oxide look.

I also used the Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Ink on the vine die cut and the grass, in Pistachio. Followed by more water flicking. The grass, vine, and fall die cuts are from Fun Stampers Journey.

Card two:

July-Blog-Hop-2017-1

 

For this card I stamped my Grumpie Witch image onto X-Press It CS using Tuxedo Black Memento. I then colored this with Copic Sketch markers. I used Copic marker re-inkers for the back ground. The Moon stamp, card stock, black twine, and the “Clear Silk” I flicked on there is from Fun Stampers Journey.

Art Journal Page:

July-Blog-Hop-2017-3-AJ

This is a Black Art Journal Book by Dylusions. I used several different Dylusion paints and stencils fro the back ground. I added some washi tape and stickers from stash. The words that are in Type Set are apart of the Grumpies stamp set. These Grumpies were also stamped onto X-Press It CS using Tuxedo Black Memento. I then colored this with Copic Sketch markers. I flicked “Silver Silk” from Fun Stampers Journey on here.

I really do hope you enjoyed your visit to my blog. I personally really did enjoy playing and creating with these mischievous Grumpies!

Thank you for your visit, thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

si br

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blog Hop by Smeared Ink

  1. Monique Van Dijk says:

    Grumpies are the best. Love your atcs

  2. KristyLee says:

    Thanks. These are card tho.

  3. Val Snaith says:

    Love your Grumpie cards and journal page!

  4. Kapree says:

    I do love me some grumpies! these are amazing, as always!!! I just love seeing your work, I’m so glad you post it on FB! hugs and kisses my friend XOXO

  5. Leigh S-B says:

    Totally wicked cool, just gotta love Grumpies❤️ Happy SI Reunion day😜

  6. Ike says:

    Eeee ! Another mega hit of Grumpies to keep me going 😀 LUV these creations and my ultra fave is the journal page 😀 xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  7. you so rocked this Kristy! love the grumpies. awesome as always.
    Hugs

  8. OOOH! Look at all this Grumpie goodness! They always make me smile. Cool backgrounds and fabulous projects. Love them all! xxD

Leave a Reply

