DT card for Ike’s Art Challenges!

Good morning Friends,

I am here today to share with you my DT card for Ike’s World Challenge blog. The theme is a “Photo” challenge!

You are to create something using an Ike’s Art image based on this photo. Ike has provided a Freebie so that everyone can play! The prize is:

Gift Certificate IWCThere are badges for the Top 3 as well, so come on over!

Now for my interpretation of the photo:

Photo-challenge

I have used Ike’s Art “Cuckoo Clock” and colored it with Copics. I used Spellbinders to cut it and the Chocolate Chip card stock out. The swirls are from Sizzix dies. The back ground DSP is from DCWV. The sentiment is from the “Word Play” Stampin’ Up! stamp set.

You really should come an check out what the other DTs created, all the projects are so beautiful!!

http://ikesworldchallengeblog.blogspot.com/

Thank you for your visit today and for your comments. See ya on your blog right after you link up!

Peace,

KristyLee

DESIGN TEAM BADGE

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DT card for Ike’s Art Challenges!

  1. Lisa D. says:

    Wonderful job on the cuckoo clock KristyLee. Cool sentiment, background paper and die cuts. Just love those swirls. It is amazing how three of us used the same image and all have unique interpretations.

  2. IKE says:

    Fabulous – wonderful colouring and that is a super frame for it. The swirls are lovely and this works so darn well with that background paper you chose 🙂 Fantastic creation Kristy 😀

    Hugz
    IKE xxxx

  3. scrapunzel1 says:

    Super nice. I love it! Hugs~Patti

  4. Totaly gorgeous! To tell you the truth, the inspiration photo threw me but I see how you’ve managed to capture the vibe with a basically unrelated image through color and design. Love it! xxD

  5. Matney says:

    Gorgeous fall colors. Fits so well w/ the photo and so lovely your card turned out.

Leave a comment