Bloody Valentine Hop by Smeared and Smudged 2014!

Good morning Friends,

I forgot all about the date, so I apologize to you all for not having a project up yesterday. I messed up! (I just cant get it together lately. I need a personal assistant!!)

Today is the 2nd day of the 3 day Bloody Valentine’s Hop presented by Smeared and Smudged 2014! There is a blog roll for you on my side bar!

Here is my card:

BVH-Pris-of-Love

This image was drawn by Ike from Ike’s Art for Smeared Ink exclusively! The name of this digi is “Prisoner of Love.” Sorry but I cant link it up to the Smeared Ink store, because it says that “it’s down” so I don’t know?

The senti on top I typed out using the “Chiller” font. The quote from Oscar Wilde I retrieved from the web and printed it out.

The base of my card is made from Wisteria Wonder card stock, then I used the new Stampin’ Up “Arrows” embossing folder. It can only be found in the new Sale-A-Bration catalog. It was FREE. For every $50 purchase you make you get to choose free Stampin’ Up! goodies!

I colored my image with Copics. For the red hearts, and for the silver shackles I used a paint, it’s called “Zig wink of stella glitter” I have bought red, silver, and green from Violette’s. I will be doing a Scrapbook store hop w/ my step-mom again this year, and my mom  is coming this time!! So I am going for the gold! LOL! (Meaning I want to get the gold color of one  of these.)

Glitter Gold Zig Memory System Wink Of Stella Brush Tip Glitter Marker MS-55-101

BVH-Pris-of-Love-inside

And I do so love to deco the inside of my cards, I think it looks more professional. (Not that I sell them or anything. But hey hope my friends like it?)

I have used a Stampin’ Up Top Note die cut, make a perfect area to write out your message. I used a SU stamp for the inside sentiment. The splatter was created using my Stampin’ Up! “Spritzer” and a Real Red SU marker. The hearts were created w/ a SU heart punch.

Thank you so very much for your visit. And for your comments! I will be hopping to come and see your blogs too! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

bloodyvalentine2014

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bloody Valentine Hop by Smeared and Smudged 2014!

  1. Rebecca says:

    I love the blood splatter just the right amount. Great attention to detail.

  2. Lee says:

    Oh, I only have the silver Wink of Stella! I’m jealous. Fabulous card, and I love the quote.

  3. Matney says:

    Oh she looks so sad all chained up…or maybe she likes it?? Either way wonderful card, love your coloring and cool background scene. Perfect with the splatters and sentiment.

  4. Val S. says:

    Great work and colouring!

  5. sue peck says:

    Crikey Kristy…talk about scary! Just 6 months ago I didn’t know there were any alternate images like these. Very well coloured and finished.

  6. wendy says:

    Two great projects on display for today. Love what you have done with Ike’s new drawings. Great pasties on the prisoner of love image!

  7. I love both of your creations you’ve got up today, such beautiful colouring and love the quotes!

  8. Glad to see you up and running in the hop! As always very creative and cool layout! xx

  9. Well, you know I love me some bondage! Fabulous card, both inside and out. Great quote too. xxD

  10. samara says:

    FANTASTIC! I love how creepy cupid is colored in pinks, and the card is predominantely pink. It really is so effective with this image.colored in the ones you used. the inside of the card is wonderful – i love the use of the sprays too Kristly. Hugzzz Samara xox

  11. IKE says:

    LUV the background you have put her against Kristy…. that works so well, and great blood splatter 😀 xoxoxox

  12. Lady Brayton says:

    Wickedly Awesome card! That quote is intense and works so perfectly with the bondage lady 😉 Thanks for putting the bloody in my Valentine and for putting a smile upon my face!

Leave a Reply

