To be buried alive…/ Quoth the Raven, Nevermore blog challenge.

brains

 

This is my offering to the Master at Quoth the Raven, Nevermore blog challenge.

This is what the Master writes:

Quote “To be buried alive is, beyond question, the most terrific of these extremes which has ever fallen to the lot of mere mortality. That it has frequently, very frequently, so fallen will scarcely be denied by those who think. The boundaries which divide Life from Death are at best shadowy and vague. Who shall say where one ends, and where the other begins?” end quote

So I have used an un-dead image from Delicious Doodles. The digiΒ  I used is called “I’m Ba-aack” (Follow that link to get yours.) Black Dragon turned me on to them, and now I have acquired quit a few….

Black Dragon, the ravens on this Fat Book page are for you πŸ™‚

I coloured my image w/ Prismacolor pencils. The stamp in the top left corner reads: “If only I had a brain…” I wrote in “to eat” cuz Zombies love brains! My BG paper is DCWV. The swirls came from my SSV from Smeared and Smudged. Black pearls and key from stash. I used Aleen’s Collage Podge to adhere and to seal this onto my Fat Book.

“To open thy imagination and produce for him an image from the dark, tormented depths of thy soul.” I do hope my offering is worthy!

Thank you for stopping in and taking a look, Thank you for your comments! I do read them all!

Peace,

KristyLee

(AKA Dont be a Prude)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to To be buried alive…/ Quoth the Raven, Nevermore blog challenge.

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    Awesome. You had me looking at images to see what I could do & you know I don’t have time. My Dad wants me to get a sympathy card out real quick. LOL Love the card!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Gorgeous card Kristy……. Great images.
    Thanks for joining us at Quoth the Raven πŸ™‚

  3. IKE says:

    WoW – totally awesome page Kristy – this is amazing. Love the colouring on her. You are rockin’ Girl πŸ™‚ Thank you for joining us at Quoth The Raven πŸ˜€ xxxxx

  4. Andrea C says:

    Brilliant. I love that image of Teris and you coloured her really great. Brilliant work x

  5. blackdragon says:

    Kristy you always produce art pieces i adore…. and i do adore ravens!
    This is a brilliant take on the theme…. and thank you so much for playing along with us at QTR.
    much love always my friend…. xxx BDx

Leave a comment