IKE’sWORLD CHALLENGE #12 … MOVIE MADNESS- Rocky Horror Picture Show!

Good morning Friends,

Today starts challenge #12 at “Ike’s World Challenges.” The theme is “Movie Madness” your choice! Ike has even offered a freebie on the challenge blog, so that everyone can play along. (It is a Ike’s Art only challenge.)

I have created a multi-media project. I have a Strathmore Mixed Media book it is 6×8 and 140 lb weight.

 

My Movie Madness is The Rocky Horror Picture Show!

And here is my inspiration for you:

movie-madness-mar14I have used Ike’s Art “She Man” and colored with Copics.

I sprayed my background with various Dylusions spray inks. The I stamped the cross hatch stamp from Smeared Ink’s set “Quoth the Raven.”

I used Tim Holtz’ die cuts “Rickety House,” “Iron Gate,” and “Branch Tree.” After I cut them out I used spray inks on them also.

I retrieved photos from the internet, printed them on photo paper, and added them to the “inside” of the house. I did have fun making this page, I love it when I can play with my spray inks. I  just picked up several more, this past weekend when I went on my “Shop Hop!” Which was a blast!

shop-hop-2014-3At each of the stores they let you play dress up! Ha ha, this is me, mom, and step-mom Donna.

I hope you like my project and that you get inspired to create a Movie Madness project too. It can be what ever you like card, ATC, Tag, wood, etc…

To play in this challenge click here!

Also please come and visit us on our Ike’s Art Fan Page on Facebook.

Have you seen all of the NEW images that Ike now has in her store? Well then click here and go have a look see!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. I hope you go check out what the other DTs have created for you. Beautiful work! I will be visiting your blog too! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

DESIGN TEAM BADGE

 

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to IKE’sWORLD CHALLENGE #12 … MOVIE MADNESS- Rocky Horror Picture Show!

  1. Oh wow!!! I totally love this!!! Fabulous mixed media project, one of my most favourite movies ever!! Love this!!! xxx

  2. OMG, Kristy! this is fabulous! Love the pix f you and your moms too. How fun! xxD

  3. Kapree says:

    I just wanted to let you know this is my favorite piece you have ever done! I love frank in the top windows…you totally rock girl!

  4. IKE says:

    Thisd is just totally AWESOME Kristy. I just love the background you made and the whole piece just soooooo rocks !!! 😀

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxx

  5. sue peck says:

    Really great page. I adore the Rocky Horror show and have been to see it more times than I can count whilst living in Munich. We all dressed up, brilliant! A shop hop? Sounds a wonderful idea.

Leave a comment