Broken with Musically Challenged!

Good morning Friends,

Today starts a new challenge over at Musically Challenged challenges! The them this Fortnight is “Goth” YOU get to choose your Goth song and artist.

I choose the song “Broken” by Seether feat. AmyLee

You can click here to listen to it! or the link is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVf3Ey7X9mc

Here is my DT project: an Art Journal page

Goth-challenge-MC-Broken

Our sponsor is Sweet Pea stamps.

sweet pea HeaderNow who don’t want to have a chance of getting their hands on some Sweet Pea digi stamps?????

Sweet Pea provided us DTs with some images of our choice to work with. I choose “Wither” artist: Rebecca Sinz’s

This is what my image looked like before I sprayed the entire AJ page w/ gold spray ink.

AmyLee-001_edited-3-wm

In one sentence of the song’s lyrics it says “I keep your photograph and I know it serves me well” that is why I imposed a pic of Seether’s lead singer, for her to hold. I printed out the song’s lyrics, and cut it into strips and placed them on my AJ page. I placed that pituclar strip of lyrics right above her right wing (The side of the photo.)

For the back ground of my AJ page, I rubbed black Gelato all over the BG. Then sprayed with various spray inks. I stamped some stamps from Dylusions, and Smeared Ink. I used the stamp set “Heart Wings” from the Rubber Club.

I do hope you will come on out and join us in our Goth video challenge and the best part is you get to pick your video!! How fun! Right?

Click here to visit the Musically Challenged challenge blog!

Also we are looking for another DT, so if you like music, like to create and craft, then email Kapree at musicallychallenged@ymail.com

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I would like to enter my AJ page into the following challenge:

Dragon Fly Dreams: challenge #2 “Your Favorite Song” (I love Evanescence!)

Peace,

KristyLee

badge MC

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Broken with Musically Challenged!

  1. Laurian says:

    Your art journal is fantastic and definitely musical – what a fabulous image and love the whole design!
    Thanks for joining us at Dragonfly Dreams and I hope you will join us again, remember this challenge runs for a month so feel free to enter any more musical projects this month!

    Hugz

    Laurian

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    This is super fantastic! You know that I love it! Thank you for joining us at Dragonfly Dreams. I hope that you will join us again often. Hugs Girlfriend~Patti

  3. LOVE this page, Kristy! the background totally ROCKS and the image is beautiful. Love how you sprayed it with the gold. xxD

Leave a comment